$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

3 stars
View map of 101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, IL 61820

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kurtb15
Loves Park, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nice night

Check in was smooth and fast. Room was ready , neat and clean. Parking was across the street but well lit. Breakfast had good choices available. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ragman and Lady
Business
Champaign, IL
Jun 7, 2013

Perfect overnight accommodations!

Located 5 minutes from conference site. Wonderful complementary breakfast. Needs were well anticipated as far as incidental necessary items. Everything worked! We've added Hawthorn Suites to our "Favorites". We'll tell our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sniggi
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 29, 2013

Quick overnight

The room was comfortable and clean. It was a pleasure staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bradly
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Visit

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and met all the requirements for a night in Champaign. Breakfast on Saturday morning is a nice perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allegiance Aviation
Business
New Braunfels, Texas
Aug 29, 2012

Very good price and excellent service

This hotel is right across from U of I if you need to go for that sort of thing. Rooms were clean, breakfast in the mornings was a step above other breakfasts and was very good. Pool, gym, and other amenities were nice. My only complaint is that I stayed on the 5th floor, and they only had one elevator that got you there at the very back of the hotel. Also, parking is limited and you will probably have to park across the street. Staff was very friendly, facilities were nice, and I was very happy for the money I spent with the stay. Other restaurants are within walking distance and everything is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ribeye is a good restaurant right by the hotel. Not the greatest steak in the world, but overall very good and priced well. Salad bar is amazing too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Wei
Business
Chicago
Aug 28, 2012

Great value stay

Good hotel and glad to know that it provided shuttle service to Willard airport which is nice and save me on taxi fare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatherofmany
Business
River Falls, WI 54022, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Trip to U of I

The purpose of our trip was to tour the University of Illinois as my son is thinking about attending school there. The campus is very close, within walking distance, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flight line
Business
Princeton, IL
Jul 25, 2012

Adequate but ...

Staff was pleasant and eager to please. First impression of the lobby and desk area could be improved. The facility was adequate but showing its age in places. Great location for the U of I athletic area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rib Eye is a small local steak house for a reasonable steak dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drt4
Business
Rockford, IL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great value for a family

We stayed at the hotel with our family of 6. The room was spacious with two double beds and a pull-out sofa bed. There was also plently of room for the baby's portable crib. The hotel was very clean. We used the room refirigerator/microwave for snacks, and the kids really enjoyed the pool area. We were amazed that the breakfast choices were so plentiful, including hot items. There was even a made-to-order omelet station. The proximity to U of I was perfect for our plans. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay here again, when returning to U of I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suze Q
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great Accommodations

Spacious rooms, plenty of sleeping accommodations in the room; good breakfast, loved that they allowed our dog to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam76
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice Clean Room

The room was clean, beds were comfy and the breakfast was great. I reserved 2 adjoining rooms for my daughter to have a b-day party and it worked out great. They swan in the pool and had a great time. Only thing is that there was no DVD player in the room to watch movies but we found stuff to watch on the cable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top