$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

3 stars
View map of 101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, IL 61820

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Very Pleasant Stay

I stayed in this hotel for a week for a research workshop. The room is clean and pleasant to stay... See full review

  • Jun Ye Y.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Good for enjoying the downtown night life

My wife and I were out this weekend with another couple enjoying downtown Champaign. The downtown... See full review

  • TheTraveller
  • Jun 23, 2014
Host your next event with ease at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, IL lodging, just off Route 45 and close to the university, shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper, and has a front desk with 24-hour staff. Amenities include a ballroom, banquet and meeting facilities, a range of presentation and audio-visual equipment and supplies, indoor pool and jetted tub. Bring the whole family: Each room features a microwave and refrigerator to make longer stays easier, there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with an adult, and a 16-theater multiplex is just a mile from the hotel. The hotel does not allow smoking, and a shuttle is available for local transportation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jun Ye Y.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Very Pleasant Stay

I stayed in this hotel for a week for a research workshop. The room is clean and pleasant to stay in with some nice amenities (i.e. lemon water in the lobby, chef on site for the breakfast). My only gripe is the location, which required a 10 minutes bus rides to the campus, although the bus is only 5 minutes away from a central bus station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Batavia Summer
Business
Batavia, IL
Sep 24, 2014

College visit overnight

I stayed overnight with 4 teens the night before a U of I open house. Everything was really good except for the pullout couch mattress. The poor boy who had to sleep on it had a bar in his back all night. Thank goodness he's young.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cinnabar
Business
CA
Aug 24, 2014

good hotel overall

Room was fine. Staff was great. TV controls did not work properly though. Parking was a bit difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTraveller
Business
Bloomington, IL
Jun 23, 2014

Good for enjoying the downtown night life

My wife and I were out this weekend with another couple enjoying downtown Champaign. The downtown Hyatt wasn't quite open yet, so we stayed here instead. Its an easy drive from downtown, just a short trip down Neil st. The room was very nice. The beds were comfy. They had a great-sounding free hot breakfast in the morning, but it was super crowded so we didn't partake. No major complaints really. And the price was cheaper than a couple other "close to downtown" options. Would stay again. . . except the Hyatt will probabably be open next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get some sushi at Ko-Fusion. It's amazing! Be sure to order the Flaming Phoenix roll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieR924
Business
Peoria, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Good sleep

We got to this hotel late in the evening. The front desk person was very kind and helpful. We ordered pizza from Monicals at his suggestion. When we got it, we ordered salad but didn't have forks. The gentleman gave us a couple forks to use. The bed was very comfortable and my husband and I loved the pillows. My husband even commented that he wondered if they sold those somewhere. We skipped the breakfast that was included but it looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123abcd
Business
DC
May 9, 2014

too crowded

This was a top quality place, especially for the price. But business was booming, and the breakfast room was simply too small. Extend the hours, to spread out the crowd?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Champion FB Mom
Business
Loveland, Ohio
Feb 3, 2014

College Visit

The hotel was great. However, conditions outside were icy and parking near the hotel was extremely limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajrussell13
Business
palos hills, Illinois
Dec 3, 2013

comfy beds nice staff

Very nice place..... I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ribeye very yummy steak

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyRyba
Business
Chicago
Nov 23, 2013

Business overnight

I stayed at the hawthorn suites for business on a Thursday night. There was a large group of firemen staying there as well, some sort of training maybe. Some of them were rude and loud as the walls were thin. The bed was comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. I really wanted to take a nice hot shower and the water was only warm turned all the way to hot. Parking on the hotel lot is limited and I had to park in the lot across the street. There is a really nice restaurant on the same lot and it's on the Main Street so convenient to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ragman and Lady
Business
Champaign, IL
Jun 7, 2013

Perfect overnight accommodations!

Located 5 minutes from conference site. Wonderful complementary breakfast. Needs were well anticipated as far as incidental necessary items. Everything worked! We've added Hawthorn Suites to our "Favorites". We'll tell our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top