$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

3 stars
101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, IL 61820
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Perfect overnight accommodations!

Located 5 minutes from conference site. Wonderful complementary breakfast. Needs were well... See full review

  • Ragman and Lady
  • Jun 7, 2013
Good for enjoying the downtown night life

My wife and I were out this weekend with another couple enjoying downtown Champaign. The downtown... See full review

  • TheTraveller
  • Jun 23, 2014
Host your next event with ease at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, IL lodging, just off Route 45 and close to the university, shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper, and has a front desk with 24-hour staff. Amenities include a ballroom, banquet and meeting facilities, a range of presentation and audio-visual equipment and supplies, indoor pool and jetted tub. Bring the whole family: Each room features a microwave and refrigerator to make longer stays easier, there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with an adult, and a 16-theater multiplex is just a mile from the hotel. The hotel does not allow smoking, and a shuttle is available for local transportation.

Hotel Map

40.0979 -88.2457
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTraveller
Bloomington, IL
Jun 23, 2014

Good for enjoying the downtown night life

My wife and I were out this weekend with another couple enjoying downtown Champaign. The downtown Hyatt wasn't quite open yet, so we stayed here instead. Its an easy drive from downtown, just a short trip down Neil st. The room was very nice. The beds were comfy. They had a great-sounding free hot breakfast in the morning, but it was super crowded so we didn't partake. No major complaints really. And the price was cheaper than a couple other "close to downtown" options. Would stay again. . . except the Hyatt will probabably be open next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get some sushi at Ko-Fusion. It's amazing! Be sure to order the Flaming Phoenix roll.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieR924
Peoria, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Good sleep

We got to this hotel late in the evening. The front desk person was very kind and helpful. We ordered pizza from Monicals at his suggestion. When we got it, we ordered salad but didn't have forks. The gentleman gave us a couple forks to use. The bed was very comfortable and my husband and I loved the pillows. My husband even commented that he wondered if they sold those somewhere. We skipped the breakfast that was included but it looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123abcd
Business
DC
May 9, 2014

too crowded

This was a top quality place, especially for the price. But business was booming, and the breakfast room was simply too small. Extend the hours, to spread out the crowd?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Champion FB Mom
Loveland, Ohio
Feb 3, 2014

College Visit

The hotel was great. However, conditions outside were icy and parking near the hotel was extremely limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajrussell13
palos hills, Illinois
Dec 3, 2013

comfy beds nice staff

Very nice place..... I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ribeye very yummy steak

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyRyba
Business
Chicago
Nov 23, 2013

Business overnight

I stayed at the hawthorn suites for business on a Thursday night. There was a large group of firemen staying there as well, some sort of training maybe. Some of them were rude and loud as the walls were thin. The bed was comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. I really wanted to take a nice hot shower and the water was only warm turned all the way to hot. Parking on the hotel lot is limited and I had to park in the lot across the street. There is a really nice restaurant on the same lot and it's on the Main Street so convenient to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ragman and Lady
Business
Champaign, IL
Jun 7, 2013

Perfect overnight accommodations!

Located 5 minutes from conference site. Wonderful complementary breakfast. Needs were well anticipated as far as incidental necessary items. Everything worked! We've added Hawthorn Suites to our "Favorites". We'll tell our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sniggi
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 29, 2013

Quick overnight

The room was comfortable and clean. It was a pleasure staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bradly
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Visit

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and met all the requirements for a night in Champaign. Breakfast on Saturday morning is a nice perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allegiance Aviation
Business
New Braunfels, Texas
Aug 29, 2012

Very good price and excellent service

This hotel is right across from U of I if you need to go for that sort of thing. Rooms were clean, breakfast in the mornings was a step above other breakfasts and was very good. Pool, gym, and other amenities were nice. My only complaint is that I stayed on the 5th floor, and they only had one elevator that got you there at the very back of the hotel. Also, parking is limited and you will probably have to park across the street. Staff was very friendly, facilities were nice, and I was very happy for the money I spent with the stay. Other restaurants are within walking distance and everything is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ribeye is a good restaurant right by the hotel. Not the greatest steak in the world, but overall very good and priced well. Salad bar is amazing too.

Back to menu Return to top