$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

3 stars
1200 Burr Ridge Parkway, 1200 Burr Ridge Parkway, Burr Ridge, IL 60527
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
14 reviews
Good wedding

Checkin was easy, the shuttle from the reception was a life saver and I could have slept all day in... See full review

  • Sandman127
  • Jun 16, 2014
Marriot Review

This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful as well. Wish I could have... See full review

  • Traveling K
  • Mar 18, 2012
The Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge invites guests to discover a remarkable hotel experiences just minutes from the Windy City. The hotel is near Midway and Chicago O'Hare International Airports. Our excellent location is just a short trip to popular Chicago attractions, including downtown, Brookfield Zoo, and upscale shops and restaurants at the Burr Ridge Village Center. After a day of fun, retreat to spacious guest rooms offering deluxe amenities like Internet access and premium movie channels. Looking for event or meeting space in Chicago? Our Burr Ridge hotel is perfect for groups of any size and offers 11,000 square feet of flexible setup options and space. When it's time to relax, enjoy our indoor pool & fitness center, as well as Ciazza, our popular on-site restaurant and lounge, or take a stroll around our scenic lakeside walking path. Escape to a superior full-service hotel at the Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge for an unforgettable stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frafer
Business
New York, NY
Aug 2, 2012

Wouldn't stay again

Our first room stunk so badly of body odor we requested another. They sent a cleaning person up with a bottle of air freshener. We obtained another room, and it also smelled like body odor but not quite as bad. Poor job in cleaning the room, one day the bed was left stripped and unmade, and becuase they couldn't locate housekeeping staff, sent a bellhop up to attempt making our bed for us (fail). Basic continental breakfast for 10 bucks, anything warm cost 4 dollars more for an 8 item 'buffet'. No menu for breakfast, it's all or nothing. This hotel is used a lot fo weddings (this is the only reason we were there. Both mornings we came out for breakfast , bottles and trash, food on tables from previous night's festivities, often left the entire day. Restroom always reeked of fresh cigarette smoke. $44 dollars (after 12 dollars in extra charges) for a 2 meal room service (eggs and potatos, and a bowl of oatmeal, coffee for one). Would never go back, and will not trust the "Marriot" name again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Austino
Business
Newark, CA
May 30, 2011

Not entirely impressed

Came up to chicago for a wedding trip, decided to seek out cheaper hotels on the outskirts of town to save a few bucks. The marriott at Burr Ridge seemed like an excellent choice at a whooping $96 / night !! The rooms were neat and all but it lacked a refrigerator, microwave and the internet access was way too pricey - $13 per 24 hrs. I think I'll just stick to an inn next time, at least internet access is free and so is the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 2, 2010

not much for a lot of money

Too expensive for :small rooms with small double beds, no fridge or micro wave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JANETJOON
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

EASY ACCESS TO ALL MAJOR AREA IN CHICAGO

We exxpexted less from a 3 stars hotel. It was very nice, clean, quiet plus good customer service. The only problem was that we could not use our iphone without paying for internet service. Otherwise I have to say it was more a 3 stars hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One exit away there were planty of food places to dine in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JANETJOON
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Very Nice and Clean

Perfect location and accessable to North, south, East and West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Nov 12, 2009

Nice place

Nice clean Marriott. Local high-end grocery store helped keep meal costs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield, CO
Sep 14, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I'm a former native of Chicago suburbs and although I been back many over the last several years, this hotel was the best I have stayed at when back in town and the location was perfect while connecting with family and friends. The price was great and service excellent. One of the better hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2011

Personal Getaway

Attended the Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity National Convention and the Tatse of Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Chicago

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandman127
Business
newnan, ga
Jun 16, 2014

Good wedding

Checkin was easy, the shuttle from the reception was a life saver and I could have slept all day in the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling K
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Marriot Review

This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful as well. Wish I could have stayed more than 1 night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

This hotel charges $13 for internet access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top