$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

3 stars
3202 East Empire Street, Bloomington, IL 61704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Very Nice!

As soon as I walked in I knew it was going to be a good experience. The front lobby had a beautiful... See full review

  • Illiniwest
  • Mar 3, 2014
M Moore

Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable. There for business, good room service. See full review

  • M. Moore
  • Sep 24, 2013
The Holiday Inn Hotel in Bloomington, IL Features a Contemporary Setting With a fresh, modern appearance and a convenient location near the Central Illinois Regional Airport (CIRA), our Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bloomington - Airport offers the very best in central Illinois accommodations. Guests can enjoy complimentary shuttle services within a five-mile radius of the hotel, making transportation a breeze during your stay in Bloomington. Our upscale hotel provides easy access to area attractions, including the Prairie Aviation Museum, Upper Limits Rock Climbing, Miller Park Zoo, Davis Mansion and the Challenger Learning Center. Corporate travelers will appreciate our modern Bloomington accommodations near businesses such as State Farm, Growmark, Country Financial, Caterpillar, OSF and Mitsubishi. With over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that can seat up to 300 guests, as well as a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, our hotel near the CIRA Airport is a great place to host any event. Our Bloomington, IL hotel offers a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center, a convenience store and many options for dining nearby including Baxters American Grille, Buffalo Wild Wings, McDonalds and Avanti's Italian.

Hotel Map

40.4883 -88.9192
Nearby airports
Image Air, (BMI), 0.40, MI, NE; Central Illinois Regional Airport, (BMI), 0.40, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 4.1 mi

Dining

Baxters American Grill
Attached restaurant serves dinner daily. Energetic, well appointed lounge with entertainment on various evenings.
McDonalds
An American favorite serving 24 hours a day
Avanti's Italian Restaurant
Italian cuisine at moderate prices Great for families and sporting teams
Biaggis Italian Restaurant
A local favorite for Italian, steaks and salads. Biaggis Italian located just 10 minutes from the Holiday Inn. This award winning restaurant accepts reservations in advance and also can host private parties in one of their two private dining rooms. Grea
Baxter's lounge & outdoor patio
You can unwind in the evening with a cold beer or a cocktail from Baxters, which offers a lovely outdoor seating area with a water feature.
Buffalo Wild Wings
Serving chicken, wraps, sandwiches with a variety of sauces. Family friendly with video games at various booths.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illiniwest
LaHarpe, Illinois
Mar 3, 2014

Very Nice!

As soon as I walked in I knew it was going to be a good experience. The front lobby had a beautiful smell and the lady working the front desk was very polite from the time I walked in. When we walked in our two bedroom queen suite it was very appealing. The room was clean, smelled good, and come with two flat screen tv's which was a bonus since we have children. The pool area is small, but warm and clean. Their workout room was small and didn't offer any weights, but if jogging is your thing there were two treadmills. There breakfast buffet is good, but a little expensive at $11 per person. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and will stay there again if in the Bloomington area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ryGyr
springfield
Jan 2, 2014

brown new years

everything was updated except for the showers.. Water never really got that hot, very nice staff, clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Moore
Business
Decatur, GA
Sep 24, 2013

M Moore

Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable. There for business, good room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad A.
Business
Burlington, IA
Jun 18, 2013

Nice hotel for a conference

Very nice and clean hotel. I thought it was a little on the expensive side however the room was very nice and clean. I only stayed one night as I was there for a conference the next morning but with a few restaurants within walking distance it was convenient. The only negative thing is that the breakfast buffet was extremely over priced for the amount of options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three restaurants within a 2 minute walk, very convenient.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sydneyjane
Grafton, Illinois
Apr 16, 2012

Nice, hotel comfortable bed!

This hotel was very nice and the bed was really comfortable,. It has a nice restaurant and Buffalo Wild Wiings is right next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brush, CO
Jun 29, 2010

Holiday Inn--Airport--great comfort

Very pleasant staff--someone was available whenever we needed something. Very helpful & informative. Left room spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 26, 2010

Upscale Holiday Inn, no hot water.

Although I was only staying overnight to catch a plane at the airport accross the street in the morning. When I first walked in I was pleasantly suprised with the upscale, modern appearance of this Holiday Inn. The ammenities were great and the rooms exceptionally well appointed for this class of hotel. My inital feeling was that I wish I was staying here longer than just one night. Unfortunately, strike one was when the shuttle that was advertised was "unavailable" to take me to the airport. The receptionist,at first, graciously offered to pick-up the cab fare and gave me a cab company to call. However, when I showed her the receipt for $7 she declined to credit me because the fare should have only been $3.50. Strike two: no hot shower in the morning. Turned all the way up at best was luke warm. They say your last impression is the one that counts, well, cold shower in the morning on a cold day wasn't a great feeling to be left with in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HDI gets it
Business
Hampton, GA
Jan 19, 2010

The new Holiday Inn gets it right

The new Holiday inns (HDI)get it right where it counts, that would be the hotel rooms. I dont care much about anything else when it comes to hotels. All I want is a hotel room that make me want to stay in it, and the new HDI nails it. but beware, you got to be sure your booking at the newer models, there are still a bunch of the old HDIs out there that aren't worth a dime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 22, 2009

Solid Hotel

The hotel was nice and new, service was good the room large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites BLOOMINGTON-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 30, 2008

clueless

this hotel looked clean and nice, after all it is brand new. The staff was completely clueless, the alarm clock was set to ring at four A.M., not by us. If you have ever fumbled to turn off an unfamiluar alarm clock with battery back up at that time, you know it makes for a rough day. The restaraunt was so under staffed, patrons were walking into the kitchen to find a menu, and forget about a second cup of coffee. The side walks were not cleared of the four inches of snow that had fallen as of 8:30 a.m. and trying to pull the car up to the front door was impossable due to the Holiday Inn shuttle van parked there, we draged our luggage through the snow at 9:00 a.m. and thanked god we were leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search