$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
137 reviews
Overnight break

We needed a place to stop as we headed to Chicago for a family fun day. This hotel was a perfect... See full review

  • Traveling wife in Texas
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all... See full review

  • Weary Ohio Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Hotel Map

40.4823 -89.0275
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 137
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rspjmp
chicago
Jun 27, 2014

Good stay for Iowa State Parents

The hotel is under renovations right now, so it was a little dusty. The room was clean. The price was great. It is only a 15 minute drive from Illinois State!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Concert Traveler
Harrison, Arkansas
May 7, 2014

Wonderful Stay

The room was clean, it was located right off the Interstate yet I didn't hear the traffic. It snowed over night and they had the parking lot cleared off by the time I was ready to depart. The staff was very friendly and it was located right beside a Cracker Barrel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Cracker Barrel is located next door to the hotel. There is also a 24hr McDonalds about a block away, incase you get in late and need a bite to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller Donna
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2014

Wonderful stay

Rooms are large and offer a lot of comfort. Improvement pool water needs to be warmer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motowner34
Aurora, IL
Apr 18, 2014

A good stay

Hotel was very clean, a nice bar area and good breakfast. Very quiet, which was appreciated. Iron didn't work which was a little annoying, but otherwise a good experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian the Irishman
Bloomington, Illinois
Dec 5, 2013

This place was awesome!!

I loved everything about this hotel. it really made me feel not just at home,with peace and quiet, but pampered as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey Traveler
Waterloo, Iowa
Nov 14, 2013

Nice Room for Last Minute Booking

Had a positive experience with the hotel. Part of the property is being renovated but the work did not interfere with my experience with the room. Front desk was helpful despite a line up for registration. Would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfdad
Denver CO
Apr 15, 2013

Best of Bloomington

Rooms clean and spacious...very relaxing. A little further away from restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 7575
Wisconsin
Mar 10, 2013

I wouldn't stay again.

From dreadful Febreze scent in room to old TV with dark picture, stained carpets, barely rinsed glasses, and no bed stand lights. There was an overstuffed chair sitting at the end of entry hall into room, nearly blocking the flow. When checking out the clerk asked how my room was, I replied "not very good". His reply good, good, good..not even listening to me. I repeated my displeasure. Sorry. No asking for specifics, would you care to speak with my manager..nothing. And not because he was busy or did not understand English..I booked through this website and relied on the high rating it was given. The reviewers before me must have stayed in a different hotel compared to what I encountered. Very disappointed. Only good thing is there is a Cracker Barrel in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom taking son to college
Minnesota
Aug 25, 2012

Worked well for my needs

I just needed an overnight stay, so generally would not choose an exteneded stay hotel. But this one was in a good location and the price was reasonable. The room was very airy and clean (maybe back down on the a/c a little. It was pretty chilly when I walked in). Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy on/off the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biker Dan 534
Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2012

Great Value Exceptional room and comfort.

Check in and online reservation were quick and easy. Very comfortable bedding and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search