$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
147 reviews
Travel for an Interview

I was in town for an interview looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the ISU campus. My room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 14, 2015
Am staying here again!

We stayed here my mom, dad, and myself. It was very clean and quiet. See full review

  • Mama of minis
  • Oct 12, 2014
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HPEZ
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 17, 2014

Beware of shuttle service

Upon arrival I asked for a cab company telephone number. I was given a shuttle service number. The shuttle service although prompt, arrived in an unmarked van with thumb tacks pinned into the ceiling. We were charged $5 a person (total $20) for a less than 3 mile ride. A cab ride for the same distance is about $7 total. Use a cab service, not the shuttle provided. The room appeared tidy upon entering. When the fridge was open we found beer from the previous occupant. The ice bucket and TV stand was covered in dust. The clock was not set and was flashing. The lamp was broken. I can only hope the sheets were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiki D
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2012

Fun Getaway

This was a perfect hotel for a college friend getaway. Having a couch & a chair to sit on & enjoy each other's company was great. It was nice to have the fridge there to keep the wine cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
handson
Business
Iowa
Jul 20, 2012

Just swinging through town.

For the price you cannot beat what you will get. Free hot breakfast and free wi-fi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fat Jacks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brig784
Business
Michigan, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Exceeded my expectations!!

As my friend and I booked the hotel we thought the price was too good to be true. The hotel had a friendly staff and cleanly rooms and bedding. The hotel is located next to the highway but that did not affect us. I was very pleased with everything! I will gladly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktar239
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2011

Good for group/family

Over all, the Hawthorn Inn and Suites is a nice place to stay. The studio suite room was great! We had a group of 5 girls, and there was plenty of room for luggage as well as a lot of mirrors for getting ready. We didn't feel crowded at all. The hot breakfast was really good, but the cold items left something to be desired. The staff was very friendly. The location was close to the highway, but a little difficult to get to since it's off a small side street and hard to see. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trendytraveler
Business
Normal, IL
Apr 19, 2010

Excellent Stay Reasonable Price

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The rooms are very spacious. It is a nice hotel for family and travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yeah Bears!
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2010

Friendly staff

I went to the Final Four at Illinois Wesleyan and stayed here with some friends. The rooms were clean and comfortably slept the three of us. The fact that we had a nice size fridge was helpful. When we asked for some extra blankets, the staff was friendly and got them for us quickly. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top