$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
177 reviews
Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all... See full review

  • Weary Ohio Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
This place was awesome!!

I loved everything about this hotel. it really made me feel not just at home,with peace and quiet,... See full review

  • Brian the Irishman
  • Dec 5, 2013
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4823 -89.0275
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 177
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World traveler 2012
Wisconsin, USA
Jul 18, 2014

Terrible!

Cold pool, non working lights in fitness center and noisy noisy rooms, this place has it all! My recommendation, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenekey31
Geneva, Illinois
Jun 28, 2014

Friendly and clean

We stayed here for Illinois state university preview. It was perfect for what we needed. Close to campus, a clean room and friendly staff. We stayed the night and enjoyed breakfast before heading back to campus. We will stay here again for family events and football games over the next four years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XGVTATY
Schaumburg, IL
Jun 7, 2014

Still learning

Literally still undergoing construction (or perhaps refurbishment) , this place is an excellent value...much better than the others at the same price point. Nice lobby bar to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Badgertim
Grayslake,Il
Apr 24, 2014

One night in Bloomington

Very clean suite and nice set-up. Great value for the money. One issue was breakfast. Ran out of cereal and didn't replace and ran out of milk! I had to run someone down to get milk brought out-they should monitor this more closely instead of relying on guest feedback. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tobin's Pizza rules!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Again Four
Wisconsin
Apr 4, 2014

One Stop on a Road Trip

The room was not clean. As I entered the bathroom I noticed blood smeared on the door frame. How gross? The carpet was filthy, walls banged up, and the beds were not good. Breakfast was not any better than our overall experience. Overall, I'm not sure how this place was rated three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim M
Central IL
Jan 15, 2014

Very comfortable and quiet

Our room was neat and clean and well laid out. The hair dryer didn't work and the breakfast was just okay. I would come again. It was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freesr6
Champlin MN
Jan 14, 2014

great value

They were remodeling while we were there, so we overlooked the lack of moulding on the floor and the dusty carpet in the hall. Very nice, safe, quiet and an excellent value for the price. Breakfast included meat and eggs, as well as the usual carbs. We will definitely stay again as this is right on the way for our trip south for the winter. Plenty of restaurants within half a mile, as well as a bar in the lobby. Very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIGolfer
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2013

ISU Homecoming 2013

Booked her because we'd stayed in the spring; great location "off the beaten college path", especially with 2 small kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jared's dad
Braceville, IL
Sep 3, 2013

Birthday get-a-way

The breakfast needs attention. There were still plenty of choices. The staff was very polite and the room was way better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momtwotimes
Hebron, KY
Jul 11, 2013

Pass through hotel

Hotel was nice. The big plus is the size of the rooms. Great for a family, plenty of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top