$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
175 reviews
Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all... See full review

  • Weary Ohio Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
This place was awesome!!

I loved everything about this hotel. it really made me feel not just at home,with peace and quiet,... See full review

  • Brian the Irishman
  • Dec 5, 2013
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Hotel Map

40.4823 -89.0275
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 175
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weary Ohio Traveler
Bloomington, Illinois
Jun 17, 2014

Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all aspects of the hotel were excellent. We enjoyed our stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wwsnn
Bloomington,il
Mar 17, 2014

one night that is all it was

we switched our reservation to Hawthorn from a lower rated hotel and the key word was "Suites". Our son's basketball team was selected for the State tournament with very little notice and the reservations at the regular place we stay were full. so we had to take what ever was available. So we not happy with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

too far away from tournament site

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liltrip
Chicago
Feb 17, 2014

Needs some help

Prior to arriving the elevator broke down so we had to carry everything up the stairs. The stairs had construction debris everywhere. There were dirty wipes left in the corners including a cough drop that I bet with my boyfriend would be there the 3 days we were there, and it was. The pool area needs a hot tub, wasn't impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucas in the town...great Italian

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Fast
springfield,mo
Nov 10, 2013

Grat Place

Great Stay would stay there again clean and friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Accidental Traveler 2
St Louis, MO
Nov 3, 2013

Good , Basic housing

We checked in late. No problem. Toilet seat was not firmly attached to the bowl. There was a 3 inch hole in the carpeting at the end of the bed. The free breakfast was adequate. At checkout, despite waiting several minutes, no attendant was available. The experience was adequate but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Janice
Minnesota
Sep 18, 2013

Loved it!

This hotel was amazing! Spacious rooms, clean and had a great kitchenette area. The only issue was that our coffee maker was broken, but they had coffee in the breakfast area so it was ok. Great value. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry BDR
Lexington, KY
Aug 16, 2013

Good place

We were able to locate thsi hotel through with aid from our GPS, we were able to get there with no problem. Out stay was very short, from 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM, too short for us to observe the amendies. But it was very clean and the staff was good to us. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Our stay was too short for us to explore the area near the hotel.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayce21
NC
May 11, 2013

Excellent stay

Room was clean and quite large. Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed a First Class stay. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unbelieverguy
St Paul, MN
Apr 26, 2013

Great Mid-Way Stop Over

Bloomington is our half way stop on the way to Tennessee and back again. We have stayed at several different hotels in this immediate area. The hotel is very nicely appointed with clean rooms, friendly staff, a good value price. They have a bar and dinner menu that makes it easy to enjoy your evening on site after a long day of driving. We enjoyed our stay but were a bit disappointed with the morning buffet. My husband thinks the eggs were powdered eggs, they had a gritty taste. Also there was no meat at the morning buffet. Other than a slightly disappointing breakfast the place is great and we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry BDR
Lexington, KY
Apr 12, 2013

First time making reservation via my iPhone

The check-in process went smoothly after making last minute reservation about 100 miles away. The staff is very friendly, professional, and very courteous to us, the deaf customer. The room is very nice and clean, along with hot breakfast. We were well rested after the stay. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top