$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
142 reviews
Am staying here again!

We stayed here my mom, dad, and myself. It was very clean and quiet. See full review

  • Mama of minis
  • Oct 12, 2014
Overnight break

We needed a place to stop as we headed to Chicago for a family fun day. This hotel was a perfect... See full review

  • Traveling wife in Texas
  • Aug 12, 2014
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 142
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical Travelers
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2014

Nice Place!

Good, clean, comfortable room with an excellent breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hurlman81
Business
Quincy, IL
Apr 24, 2014

Decent hotel at a good price

Overall I was generally happy with the hotel. I had a kitchenette in my room which was nice. The part that wasnt nice is that a couple lamps were out of the light above the kitchenette. This hotel is not dirty but it is in serious need of an update. THe biggest problem I had was the "hot" breakfast. The didnt have cold water, only had orange juice, and only had 2% milk. They also had cereal, bagels, and waffles. The hot portion was hash rounds and biscuits with gravy. There was no eggs, bacon or any other items. The biscuits were rock hard. Overall for the price I was generally happy for a work trip, I was just expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRG 221
Business
Monticello Mo.
Mar 20, 2014

Nice!

second time staying at this Hawthorn, its been nice every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Bad Ed
Business
Broken Arrow, Maine
Mar 10, 2014

Good location, good value.

We were happy until the next morning. Good location: near Interstate. Good size room/bed for the cost factor. Staff was good. Not a bad place till it came to breakfast. That can be fixed and make things better. There was limited choices to begin with. If everything is there and fully stocked, it is still limited in choices. But that is what you expect I guess. But: it was not stocked. They were low. Not sure if it was too late in breakfast hours or they just did not care to re-supply the food offerings. Did not eat much since there was little to choose from. Still a good hotel over all. Just need to make breakfast more presentable and supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rothville girl
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 9, 2013

one night stay for business

This was a good hotel for my stay in Bloomington. The staff was very helpful in giving directions for my destination. The halls are being renovated and therefore, i was not sure if the room would also be I'm a stage of disrepair. It was not. Out was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. Overall a good choice and will be even better when the work its finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work visitor
Business
Washington DC
Sep 26, 2013

go here again and again

nice rooms, breakfast with eggs, pool and exercise room nice, refrig and microwave in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen G
Business
Franklin, WI
Jul 6, 2013

I'm not that picky... But,

My room was spacious! It felt great to stretch out on the couch, just like at home. It was difficult to keep the curtain from blowing in the.fan of the air conditioner so I had to improvise with cushions from the couch and the office chair to hold the curtain back. The bed was too firm as I like pillow top beds (should have asked!) Really Nice new flat screed TV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberty
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
May 3, 2013

Business trip

Works well for the price, fridge, microwave, working internet, decent tv channel lineup

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKOS
Business
Lincoln, IL
Apr 20, 2013

Business Stay

Very friendly staff, big room, good breakfast. Old TV's that did not work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrell and many other restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milya
Business
Malden,MO
Jan 29, 2013

Business Trip

The experience was great ! I would definitely recommend this place to many colleagues and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top