$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
142 reviews
Am staying here again!

We stayed here my mom, dad, and myself. It was very clean and quiet. See full review

  • Mama of minis
  • Oct 12, 2014
Overnight break

We needed a place to stop as we headed to Chicago for a family fun day. This hotel was a perfect... See full review

  • Traveling wife in Texas
  • Aug 12, 2014
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Dec 15, 2009

Great business or pleasure

ISU Graduation Sauna Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LKB58
Business
Eau Claire, WI, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Welcome stop on our vacation

Huge and comfortable room. Great hot breakfast with a variety of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannen
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 30, 2012

Fantastic!

I was so surprised at the value I received by booking this hotel for only $55.00. It was like home away from home. The room was very spacious. A hot breakfast every morning and comfortable beds. I was sorry I had to check out. I wil definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of places to eat nearby. Even a Wal-Mart up the road about a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Dale
Business
South Elgin, IL
Feb 17, 2012

be there

The choice was several low cost (motel 6) hotels. This is the first time I stayed at hawthorn Suites. WOW!!! This was equal to a $120.00 hotel at $44.00. Large room, frig, kitchen, etc. I'm looking to find more to stay at. Location is in busy area, but somewhat hard to reach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josb
Business
Devils Lake, ND 58301, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Excellent Value

I appreciated the size of the rooms and their cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy access to the highway and gas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soler Family
Business
chicago illinois
May 15, 2012

Son's graduation

This was a great place to stay! Just wish we had more time to enjoy the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabond Swede
Business
Watertown, Wisconsin
Jun 26, 2012

Home Is in Sight

The stay was exquisite! The king suite was wonderfully laid out, and everything that we needed or wanted was available. The price was great, the bed was comfortable, the choice of restaurants was varied, the pool was wonderful, and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biker Dan 534
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2012

Great Value Exceptional room and comfort.

Check in and online reservation were quick and easy. Very comfortable bedding and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Man Dan
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 25, 2012

Clean and friendly

Upon arrival I was greeted with a smile. Very friendly staff. Room was very clean. Room was larger than I had expected. Room updated with nice linnens and decor. Everything I needed was there including coffee pot, mini refrigerator, microwave, iron, plenty of hangers. A full hot breakfast was included with plenty to choose from (even Belgian waffles). There was an indoor pool and workout room (didn't use either but looked nice). Considering the low price I found this to be well worth it. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thecolester
Business
Kentucky
Jun 10, 2012

Great overnight stay

Nice hotel, very clean and nice pool area. My boys and I loved it. The staff was helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top