$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
137 reviews
Overnight break

We needed a place to stop as we headed to Chicago for a family fun day. This hotel was a perfect... See full review

  • Traveling wife in Texas
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all... See full review

  • Weary Ohio Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Hotel Map

40.4823 -89.0275
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midway Stop
Wisconsin
Sep 9, 2014

Trip's Mid Way Stop

Pluses: Recently remodeled and right off the highway. Breakfast was great. Negatives: Airconditioning blows up the curtains and doesn't reach in room. Internet did not work in the room or lobby and when we asked the clerk for help he just said it wasn't working while messing with his cell phone and talking with friend. Also when I asked about near by pizza information/phone numbers he said he couldn't help. Not a good answer anytime but especially when internet is done and we cannot search that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling wife in Texas
Texas
Aug 12, 2014

Overnight break

We needed a place to stop as we headed to Chicago for a family fun day. This hotel was a perfect location for us. Room was nice and big for the family. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World traveler 2012
Wisconsin, USA
Jul 18, 2014

Terrible!

Cold pool, non working lights in fitness center and noisy noisy rooms, this place has it all! My recommendation, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anonymous please
st. louis
Jul 7, 2014

This Hotel Needs Serious Work

We did not expect a 5-star experience but were very disappointed in this hotel. When you enter you have to ring a bell to get the front desk person to come out and help you. One slow elevator is the only way to reach the floors of the hotel. The freezer had so much ice you could not fit much in, and it was set to the warmest setting which doesn't help to keep food cold. The air conditioner was incredibly noisy. The drapes have a gap between the wall and the rod so when the sun rose the sun streamed in and woke us up very early. The bathroom walls were not painted where they met the ceiling. The shower head had different setting but would not turn. The breakfast had a few hot dishes, cold cereals in bins that were almost empty and lukewarm coffee. There was no fruit out and we had to ask for some, which we eventually got. There is a counter in the breakfast area which looked like it was hacked with an axe and just sat there. The rooms need updating as they are dark and dreary. There was no menu on the TV and the listings that they had in a book did not correspond to the channels on the TV. There must be better choices in Bloomington. Luckily we just stopped there on our way to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need gas or forgot anything for your trip there is a 24 hour walmart just down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenekey31
Geneva, Illinois
Jun 28, 2014

Friendly and clean

We stayed here for Illinois state university preview. It was perfect for what we needed. Close to campus, a clean room and friendly staff. We stayed the night and enjoyed breakfast before heading back to campus. We will stay here again for family events and football games over the next four years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rspjmp
chicago
Jun 27, 2014

Good stay for Iowa State Parents

The hotel is under renovations right now, so it was a little dusty. The room was clean. The price was great. It is only a 15 minute drive from Illinois State!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical Travelers
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2014

Nice Place!

Good, clean, comfortable room with an excellent breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weary Ohio Traveler
Bloomington, Illinois
Jun 17, 2014

Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all aspects of the hotel were excellent. We enjoyed our stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XGVTATY
Schaumburg, IL
Jun 7, 2014

Still learning

Literally still undergoing construction (or perhaps refurbishment) , this place is an excellent value...much better than the others at the same price point. Nice lobby bar to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Concert Traveler
Harrison, Arkansas
May 7, 2014

Wonderful Stay

The room was clean, it was located right off the Interstate yet I didn't hear the traffic. It snowed over night and they had the parking lot cleared off by the time I was ready to depart. The staff was very friendly and it was located right beside a Cracker Barrel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Cracker Barrel is located next door to the hotel. There is also a 24hr McDonalds about a block away, incase you get in late and need a bite to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search