$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve M
Business
Colorado
Aug 28, 2012

roomy, very clean

We had booked this hotel as our last night before heading to the airport from a weekend wedding. We were very suprised at the enormous room we recieved!! It was so comfortable and roomy, felt just like a little apartment!! That was such a great suprise after staying in Springfield at the Hilton. This room must of been at least twice the size! Highly recommend- you can't beat the price we received and got a hot breakfast in the morning too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the president
Business
bloomington-normal, il
Aug 27, 2012

ICE

almost everything was to satisfaction. the only thing that i had trouble with, and maybe it was just me, was the finding an ice machine. i think an ice machine needs to be put somewhere on every floor for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom taking son to college
Business
Minnesota
Aug 25, 2012

Worked well for my needs

I just needed an overnight stay, so generally would not choose an exteneded stay hotel. But this one was in a good location and the price was reasonable. The room was very airy and clean (maybe back down on the a/c a little. It was pretty chilly when I walked in). Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy on/off the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZonBusiness
Business
Pleasant View, TN
Aug 6, 2012

Great place to stay

We have stayed several times. Spacious clean rooms and a great breakfast to start your day. This is a great value and great hotel for family or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiki D
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2012

Fun Getaway

This was a perfect hotel for a college friend getaway. Having a couch & a chair to sit on & enjoy each other's company was great. It was nice to have the fridge there to keep the wine cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
handson
Business
Iowa
Jul 20, 2012

Just swinging through town.

For the price you cannot beat what you will get. Free hot breakfast and free wi-fi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fat Jacks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faithful woman
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Jul 18, 2012

College visit

Hotel is clean. Room is really big. Beds comfortable. It has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Room was quiet and not too far from ISU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathyL
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 12, 2012

great value

Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was helpful. Breakfast had a good selection of hot/cold food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Felicia College mom
Business
Chicago
Jul 12, 2012

Very clean and comfortable

There was minor work being done on the main floor, but the room was very clean and very comfortable. Whenever I'm in the area, I plan to use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biker Dan 534
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2012

Great Value Exceptional room and comfort.

Check in and online reservation were quick and easy. Very comfortable bedding and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top