$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
177 reviews
Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all... See full review

  • Weary Ohio Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
This place was awesome!!

I loved everything about this hotel. it really made me feel not just at home,with peace and quiet,... See full review

  • Brian the Irishman
  • Dec 5, 2013
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Hotel Map

40.4823 -89.0275
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galelenla
Business
Bloomington
Sep 14, 2012

Sept 12, 2012

It's a great place to stay. Its walking distance from a Cracker Barrel plus it has a pool, excercise room and a bristo. From 5 to 10pm they serve sandwiches, drinks (its a full bar), appetizers, etc. There is a hot breakfast from 6 to 9am. The room was very quiet with a kitchenette, table, desk, chair, sofa, coffee table, microwave, coffee maker and free internet access. The only down side was the pool wasn't heated. You within 15 min of anything in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Chriss
Business
Illinois
Sep 11, 2012

Great room for the price

I stayed overnight for work, and was impressed by the value for the money. I loved that the queen suite had a dressing area and nice little kitchenette in addition to the standard bed and bathroom. It's not fancy (the couch and chair look like something from your typical furnished college apartment), but you definitely get more space and quality for your money than at a lot of similarly-priced hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John The Father
Georgia
Sep 7, 2012

Visit family

Very nice three day stay, at a great price. The room was clean, quiet and the staff friendly. After running around all day, this place provided a good nights rest. I will return to the Hawthorn Suites on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Station for great dining, located downtown in an old fire station.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trouble
Des Moines, Iowa
Sep 2, 2012

goodtime

great place and price we enjoyed our stay. We were on the 3rd floor and there was no ice machine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Boo
Iowa
Sep 1, 2012

nicer than average for the price

The rooms were of average cleanliness and condition. The amenities of the room were better than average, including a kitchenette. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve M
Colorado
Aug 28, 2012

roomy, very clean

We had booked this hotel as our last night before heading to the airport from a weekend wedding. We were very suprised at the enormous room we recieved!! It was so comfortable and roomy, felt just like a little apartment!! That was such a great suprise after staying in Springfield at the Hilton. This room must of been at least twice the size! Highly recommend- you can't beat the price we received and got a hot breakfast in the morning too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the president
Business
bloomington-normal, il
Aug 27, 2012

ICE

almost everything was to satisfaction. the only thing that i had trouble with, and maybe it was just me, was the finding an ice machine. i think an ice machine needs to be put somewhere on every floor for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom taking son to college
Minnesota
Aug 25, 2012

Worked well for my needs

I just needed an overnight stay, so generally would not choose an exteneded stay hotel. But this one was in a good location and the price was reasonable. The room was very airy and clean (maybe back down on the a/c a little. It was pretty chilly when I walked in). Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy on/off the freeway.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZonBusiness
Pleasant View, TN
Aug 6, 2012

Great place to stay

We have stayed several times. Spacious clean rooms and a great breakfast to start your day. This is a great value and great hotel for family or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiki D
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2012

Fun Getaway

This was a perfect hotel for a college friend getaway. Having a couch & a chair to sit on & enjoy each other's company was great. It was nice to have the fridge there to keep the wine cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top