$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry BDR
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 12, 2013

First time making reservation via my iPhone

The check-in process went smoothly after making last minute reservation about 100 miles away. The staff is very friendly, professional, and very courteous to us, the deaf customer. The room is very nice and clean, along with hot breakfast. We were well rested after the stay. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seanisduke
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 1, 2013

Great place to stay

I have been here twice in the last month. We really liked our stay. I would stay here again in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Its not far from the US Cellular Coliseum

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLRINIL
Business
Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Bloomington

We paid for two rooms furnished with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. When we checked in only one room had a sleeper sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 7575
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 10, 2013

I wouldn't stay again.

From dreadful Febreze scent in room to old TV with dark picture, stained carpets, barely rinsed glasses, and no bed stand lights. There was an overstuffed chair sitting at the end of entry hall into room, nearly blocking the flow. When checking out the clerk asked how my room was, I replied "not very good". His reply good, good, good..not even listening to me. I repeated my displeasure. Sorry. No asking for specifics, would you care to speak with my manager..nothing. And not because he was busy or did not understand English..I booked through this website and relied on the high rating it was given. The reviewers before me must have stayed in a different hotel compared to what I encountered. Very disappointed. Only good thing is there is a Cracker Barrel in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SingingRuth
Business
Waukesha, WI, USA
Feb 27, 2013

Febreeze nightmare

We checked in late and tired, ready for the comfort of a clean room with a good bed. The bed was great, but the smell that greated us when we entered the room was overwhelming. The placard on the desk said they use Febreeze on the room. I don't know what they are trying to cover up, but I spent the night with a headache. Add to that a heater that sounds like it is in labor every time it cuts on, and one believes they are at a 1 star instead of a 3 star hotel. The next morning, we came to breakfast an hour before the cut off time. All that was left was cold items. I make this trip often, but I won't make this mistake again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel next door is great!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GZRGUZ
Business
Twin Cities
Feb 16, 2013

Good Value

Great room value. Breakfast could have been a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milya
Business
Malden,MO
Jan 29, 2013

Business Trip

The experience was great ! I would definitely recommend this place to many colleagues and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bballer mom
Business
N. Illinois
Dec 29, 2012

Two day basketbaal getaway

Evertthing was great. Nice room. Quiet. Great location. Breakfast could have been just a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
illini man
Business
Warrensburg, MO
Dec 3, 2012

Personal trip

Had a great experience. The staff was v ery helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoppermimi
Business
Livonia, mi
Nov 6, 2012

Bloomington, il

Perfect, this was a return trip to same hotel! Room very clean, staff very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top