$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
177 reviews
Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all... See full review

  • Weary Ohio Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
This place was awesome!!

I loved everything about this hotel. it really made me feel not just at home,with peace and quiet,... See full review

  • Brian the Irishman
  • Dec 5, 2013
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4823 -89.0275
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLRINIL
Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Bloomington

We paid for two rooms furnished with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. When we checked in only one room had a sleeper sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 7575
Wisconsin
Mar 10, 2013

I wouldn't stay again.

From dreadful Febreze scent in room to old TV with dark picture, stained carpets, barely rinsed glasses, and no bed stand lights. There was an overstuffed chair sitting at the end of entry hall into room, nearly blocking the flow. When checking out the clerk asked how my room was, I replied "not very good". His reply good, good, good..not even listening to me. I repeated my displeasure. Sorry. No asking for specifics, would you care to speak with my manager..nothing. And not because he was busy or did not understand English..I booked through this website and relied on the high rating it was given. The reviewers before me must have stayed in a different hotel compared to what I encountered. Very disappointed. Only good thing is there is a Cracker Barrel in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SingingRuth
Waukesha, WI, USA
Feb 27, 2013

Febreeze nightmare

We checked in late and tired, ready for the comfort of a clean room with a good bed. The bed was great, but the smell that greated us when we entered the room was overwhelming. The placard on the desk said they use Febreeze on the room. I don't know what they are trying to cover up, but I spent the night with a headache. Add to that a heater that sounds like it is in labor every time it cuts on, and one believes they are at a 1 star instead of a 3 star hotel. The next morning, we came to breakfast an hour before the cut off time. All that was left was cold items. I make this trip often, but I won't make this mistake again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel next door is great!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GZRGUZ
Twin Cities
Feb 16, 2013

Good Value

Great room value. Breakfast could have been a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milya
Business
Malden,MO
Jan 29, 2013

Business Trip

The experience was great ! I would definitely recommend this place to many colleagues and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bballer mom
N. Illinois
Dec 29, 2012

Two day basketbaal getaway

Evertthing was great. Nice room. Quiet. Great location. Breakfast could have been just a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
illini man
Warrensburg, MO
Dec 3, 2012

Personal trip

Had a great experience. The staff was v ery helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoppermimi
Livonia, mi
Nov 6, 2012

Bloomington, il

Perfect, this was a return trip to same hotel! Room very clean, staff very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIGolfer
IL
Oct 8, 2012

homecoming trip with family

Hotel is in great location to interstate and to access to ISU. Staff was great, room was clean, and a decent breakfast bar. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
exgolfer
Business
moline
Sep 21, 2012

Great Hotel

Really nice room with a lot more than expected for the price. Really clean. Great bar with great food in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top