$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
137 reviews
Overnight break

We needed a place to stop as we headed to Chicago for a family fun day. This hotel was a perfect... See full review

  • Traveling wife in Texas
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all... See full review

  • Weary Ohio Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Hotel Map

40.4823 -89.0275
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Janice
Minnesota
Sep 18, 2013

Loved it!

This hotel was amazing! Spacious rooms, clean and had a great kitchenette area. The only issue was that our coffee maker was broken, but they had coffee in the breakfast area so it was ok. Great value. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jared's dad
Braceville, IL
Sep 3, 2013

Birthday get-a-way

The breakfast needs attention. There were still plenty of choices. The staff was very polite and the room was way better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry BDR
Lexington, KY
Aug 16, 2013

Good place

We were able to locate thsi hotel through with aid from our GPS, we were able to get there with no problem. Out stay was very short, from 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM, too short for us to observe the amendies. But it was very clean and the staff was good to us. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Our stay was too short for us to explore the area near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momtwotimes
Hebron, KY
Jul 11, 2013

Pass through hotel

Hotel was nice. The big plus is the size of the rooms. Great for a family, plenty of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen G
Business
Franklin, WI
Jul 6, 2013

I'm not that picky... But,

My room was spacious! It felt great to stretch out on the couch, just like at home. It was difficult to keep the curtain from blowing in the.fan of the air conditioner so I had to improvise with cushions from the couch and the office chair to hold the curtain back. The bed was too firm as I like pillow top beds (should have asked!) Really Nice new flat screed TV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oreunion
Minneapolis
Jun 3, 2013

Large Rooms, Good Location Passing Through IL

Rooms were large and beds were good except for the pull out couch. (At an angle and springs can be felt) Keeping it closed or using the cushions would be better. Our room was not facing the highway so it was quiet. Pool area does not meet code. Very dark room with dark water. Kids only swam for 10 minutes cause the water was cold. Door to get into the pool area opens with room key. Same door to get out was "locked" but not really which is confusing and a bit scary. The door is locked until you push a red button that isn't marked. It looks like an emergency button so you feel like if you push it you will get in trouble. Then we find out around the corner there is a door that is unlocked on both sides near the bathroom in the hallway. Odd and not safe. Since we were the only ones in the pool area at the time pulling on the locked door and not sure about the red button, it caused a little panic. Breakfast was suppose to be until 9. We arrived at 8:15 and the waffle batter was almost gone, eggs and sausage almost gone... I can understand at 8:50 but that was early for skimpy selection. Tasted fine, the experience was just a little disappointing. Overall, the room was a good deal for passing through the area. I'd return with these tips in mind, because the size of the room was nice for our family. If you want to enjoy a pool though, you may want to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayce21
NC
May 11, 2013

Excellent stay

Room was clean and quite large. Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed a First Class stay. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberty
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
May 3, 2013

Business trip

Works well for the price, fridge, microwave, working internet, decent tv channel lineup

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unbelieverguy
St Paul, MN
Apr 26, 2013

Great Mid-Way Stop Over

Bloomington is our half way stop on the way to Tennessee and back again. We have stayed at several different hotels in this immediate area. The hotel is very nicely appointed with clean rooms, friendly staff, a good value price. They have a bar and dinner menu that makes it easy to enjoy your evening on site after a long day of driving. We enjoyed our stay but were a bit disappointed with the morning buffet. My husband thinks the eggs were powdered eggs, they had a gritty taste. Also there was no meat at the morning buffet. Other than a slightly disappointing breakfast the place is great and we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKOS
Business
Lincoln, IL
Apr 20, 2013

Business Stay

Very friendly staff, big room, good breakfast. Old TV's that did not work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrell and many other restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search