$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim M
Business
Central IL
Jan 15, 2014

Very comfortable and quiet

Our room was neat and clean and well laid out. The hair dryer didn't work and the breakfast was just okay. I would come again. It was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freesr6
Business
Champlin MN
Jan 14, 2014

great value

They were remodeling while we were there, so we overlooked the lack of moulding on the floor and the dusty carpet in the hall. Very nice, safe, quiet and an excellent value for the price. Breakfast included meat and eggs, as well as the usual carbs. We will definitely stay again as this is right on the way for our trip south for the winter. Plenty of restaurants within half a mile, as well as a bar in the lobby. Very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rothville girl
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 9, 2013

one night stay for business

This was a good hotel for my stay in Bloomington. The staff was very helpful in giving directions for my destination. The halls are being renovated and therefore, i was not sure if the room would also be I'm a stage of disrepair. It was not. Out was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. Overall a good choice and will be even better when the work its finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian the Irishman
Business
Bloomington, Illinois
Dec 5, 2013

This place was awesome!!

I loved everything about this hotel. it really made me feel not just at home,with peace and quiet, but pampered as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey Traveler
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
Nov 14, 2013

Nice Room for Last Minute Booking

Had a positive experience with the hotel. Part of the property is being renovated but the work did not interfere with my experience with the room. Front desk was helpful despite a line up for registration. Would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Fast
Business
springfield,mo
Nov 10, 2013

Grat Place

Great Stay would stay there again clean and friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Accidental Traveler 2
Business
St Louis, MO
Nov 3, 2013

Good , Basic housing

We checked in late. No problem. Toilet seat was not firmly attached to the bowl. There was a 3 inch hole in the carpeting at the end of the bed. The free breakfast was adequate. At checkout, despite waiting several minutes, no attendant was available. The experience was adequate but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIGolfer
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2013

ISU Homecoming 2013

Booked her because we'd stayed in the spring; great location "off the beaten college path", especially with 2 small kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work visitor
Business
Washington DC
Sep 26, 2013

go here again and again

nice rooms, breakfast with eggs, pool and exercise room nice, refrig and microwave in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Janice
Business
Minnesota
Sep 18, 2013

Loved it!

This hotel was amazing! Spacious rooms, clean and had a great kitchenette area. The only issue was that our coffee maker was broken, but they had coffee in the breakfast area so it was ok. Great value. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top