$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
137 reviews
Overnight break

We needed a place to stop as we headed to Chicago for a family fun day. This hotel was a perfect... See full review

  • Traveling wife in Texas
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all... See full review

  • Weary Ohio Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Hotel Map

40.4823 -89.0275
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liltrip
Chicago
Feb 17, 2014

Needs some help

Prior to arriving the elevator broke down so we had to carry everything up the stairs. The stairs had construction debris everywhere. There were dirty wipes left in the corners including a cough drop that I bet with my boyfriend would be there the 3 days we were there, and it was. The pool area needs a hot tub, wasn't impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucas in the town...great Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim M
Central IL
Jan 15, 2014

Very comfortable and quiet

Our room was neat and clean and well laid out. The hair dryer didn't work and the breakfast was just okay. I would come again. It was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freesr6
Champlin MN
Jan 14, 2014

great value

They were remodeling while we were there, so we overlooked the lack of moulding on the floor and the dusty carpet in the hall. Very nice, safe, quiet and an excellent value for the price. Breakfast included meat and eggs, as well as the usual carbs. We will definitely stay again as this is right on the way for our trip south for the winter. Plenty of restaurants within half a mile, as well as a bar in the lobby. Very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rothville girl
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 9, 2013

one night stay for business

This was a good hotel for my stay in Bloomington. The staff was very helpful in giving directions for my destination. The halls are being renovated and therefore, i was not sure if the room would also be I'm a stage of disrepair. It was not. Out was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. Overall a good choice and will be even better when the work its finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian the Irishman
Bloomington, Illinois
Dec 5, 2013

This place was awesome!!

I loved everything about this hotel. it really made me feel not just at home,with peace and quiet, but pampered as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey Traveler
Waterloo, Iowa
Nov 14, 2013

Nice Room for Last Minute Booking

Had a positive experience with the hotel. Part of the property is being renovated but the work did not interfere with my experience with the room. Front desk was helpful despite a line up for registration. Would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Fast
springfield,mo
Nov 10, 2013

Grat Place

Great Stay would stay there again clean and friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Accidental Traveler 2
St Louis, MO
Nov 3, 2013

Good , Basic housing

We checked in late. No problem. Toilet seat was not firmly attached to the bowl. There was a 3 inch hole in the carpeting at the end of the bed. The free breakfast was adequate. At checkout, despite waiting several minutes, no attendant was available. The experience was adequate but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIGolfer
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2013

ISU Homecoming 2013

Booked her because we'd stayed in the spring; great location "off the beaten college path", especially with 2 small kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work visitor
Business
Washington DC
Sep 26, 2013

go here again and again

nice rooms, breakfast with eggs, pool and exercise room nice, refrig and microwave in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search