$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midway Stop
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 9, 2014

Trip's Mid Way Stop

Pluses: Recently remodeled and right off the highway. Breakfast was great. Negatives: Airconditioning blows up the curtains and doesn't reach in room. Internet did not work in the room or lobby and when we asked the clerk for help he just said it wasn't working while messing with his cell phone and talking with friend. Also when I asked about near by pizza information/phone numbers he said he couldn't help. Not a good answer anytime but especially when internet is done and we cannot search that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling wife in Texas
Business
Texas
Aug 12, 2014

Overnight break

We needed a place to stop as we headed to Chicago for a family fun day. This hotel was a perfect location for us. Room was nice and big for the family. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fair fan
Business
Quincy, IL
Aug 1, 2014

2 night stay

Large well equiped room, couch,chairs, etc. Great food right next door in walking distance, nice pool and game room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World traveler 2012
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Jul 18, 2014

Terrible!

Cold pool, non working lights in fitness center and noisy noisy rooms, this place has it all! My recommendation, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anonymous please
Business
st. louis
Jul 7, 2014

This Hotel Needs Serious Work

We did not expect a 5-star experience but were very disappointed in this hotel. When you enter you have to ring a bell to get the front desk person to come out and help you. One slow elevator is the only way to reach the floors of the hotel. The freezer had so much ice you could not fit much in, and it was set to the warmest setting which doesn't help to keep food cold. The air conditioner was incredibly noisy. The drapes have a gap between the wall and the rod so when the sun rose the sun streamed in and woke us up very early. The bathroom walls were not painted where they met the ceiling. The shower head had different setting but would not turn. The breakfast had a few hot dishes, cold cereals in bins that were almost empty and lukewarm coffee. There was no fruit out and we had to ask for some, which we eventually got. There is a counter in the breakfast area which looked like it was hacked with an axe and just sat there. The rooms need updating as they are dark and dreary. There was no menu on the TV and the listings that they had in a book did not correspond to the channels on the TV. There must be better choices in Bloomington. Luckily we just stopped there on our way to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need gas or forgot anything for your trip there is a 24 hour walmart just down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenekey31
Business
Geneva, Illinois
Jun 28, 2014

Friendly and clean

We stayed here for Illinois state university preview. It was perfect for what we needed. Close to campus, a clean room and friendly staff. We stayed the night and enjoyed breakfast before heading back to campus. We will stay here again for family events and football games over the next four years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical Travelers
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2014

Nice Place!

Good, clean, comfortable room with an excellent breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rspjmp
Business
chicago
Jun 27, 2014

Good stay for Iowa State Parents

The hotel is under renovations right now, so it was a little dusty. The room was clean. The price was great. It is only a 15 minute drive from Illinois State!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weary Ohio Traveler
Business
Bloomington, Illinois
Jun 17, 2014

Great stop on our trip

We needed a place to stop on a long trip and it was perfect. It was an excellent value and all aspects of the hotel were excellent. We enjoyed our stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XGVTATY
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Jun 7, 2014

Still learning

Literally still undergoing construction (or perhaps refurbishment) , this place is an excellent value...much better than the others at the same price point. Nice lobby bar to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top