$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
147 reviews
Great experience

My son & I enjoyed our stay. Overall, great value and the staff was fantastic. See full review

  • T. Hope
  • Aug 25, 2015
Travel for an Interview

I was in town for an interview looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the ISU campus. My room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 14, 2015
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

★★
$89
4.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$48
3.2 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$42
2.8 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$41
3.0 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 19 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer Fan
Couples
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Good Basic Value

Room was nice. Price was good. Location in town--not so great. Breakfast----not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Hope
Family
Danville
Aug 25, 2015

Great experience

My son & I enjoyed our stay. Overall, great value and the staff was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A mom
Family
West Chicago
Jul 11, 2015

College visit

I like this hotel. I have stayed here before and will stay again. The only problems were they gave me lotion instead of conditioner and there were no eggs at breakfast. Not big problems, just little things. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMPA
Family
N/A
May 7, 2015

Family Funeral

Very pleased with room and it's size considering we had three adults in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark D.
Couples
N/A
May 7, 2015

Nice location. Big rooms

Good breakfast. Not enough counter space around the sink. Carpeting wearing out in spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kylie
Couples
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Half-way destination

My boyfriend and I are temporarily in a long distance relationship with Bloomington being the halfway point. We return to Hawthorn Suites regularly for the hospitality, convenient location, and always friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel strongly! Nice pool with big but private windows as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Swingers Grille! Great food and bar.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Grand Rapids
Jan 14, 2015

Travel for an Interview

I was in town for an interview looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the ISU campus. My room was huge and comfortable. It was a nice home away from home to help me relax before a stressful day. The price was excellent (comparable to older properties with less amenities). It was also nice to have a kitchenette, desk, and small living area to spread out in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Let Down II
Couples
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Did the job

Clean. Slept just fine.......................................zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Let Down II
Couples
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Did the job

Clean. Slept just fine.......................................zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Financial Aid Warrior
Couples
Michigan
Nov 6, 2014

Just Passing Through

Checked in late at night but staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great! Scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, etc. and a staff person in the eating area keeping things filled up and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top