$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
148 reviews
Travel for an Interview

I was in town for an interview looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the ISU campus. My room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 14, 2015
Am staying here again!

We stayed here my mom, dad, and myself. It was very clean and quiet. See full review

  • Mama of minis
  • Oct 12, 2014
Whether you are traveling to Bloomington for business or pleasure, this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, IL lodging makes your stay comfortable and easy. Just off Interstate 55 and Interstate 74, this hotel is convenient to area universities and major corporations. The hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary daily newspaper. Early birds or night owls can take advantage of the workout center, open 24 hours a day. Splash in the indoor pool or take care of laundry needs with the laundry and dry-cleaning services. Smoking is not allowed at this all-suite hotel. Each suite features a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for extended stays. Host your next event in the extensive event facilities including ballroom, banquet hall and meeting rooms. To make your work easier, the hotel offers a variety of presentation supplies, printing and fax services, and complimentary wireless Internet in public areas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kylie
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Half-way destination

My boyfriend and I are temporarily in a long distance relationship with Bloomington being the halfway point. We return to Hawthorn Suites regularly for the hospitality, convenient location, and always friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel strongly! Nice pool with big but private windows as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Swingers Grille! Great food and bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Great for Business Travel

Came in to Bloomington for a training session and only stayed for one night, but the hotel was a great value and provided easy access to the highway. As it was a business trip, I really appreciated the free WiFi, as I was able to get some work done in the evening. The free hot breakfast was also a nice feature! This will be my "go to" hotel when I return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids
Jan 14, 2015

Travel for an Interview

I was in town for an interview looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the ISU campus. My room was huge and comfortable. It was a nice home away from home to help me relax before a stressful day. The price was excellent (comparable to older properties with less amenities). It was also nice to have a kitchenette, desk, and small living area to spread out in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Let Down II
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Did the job

Clean. Slept just fine.......................................zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Let Down II
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Did the job

Clean. Slept just fine.......................................zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Financial Aid Warrior
Business
Michigan
Nov 6, 2014

Just Passing Through

Checked in late at night but staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great! Scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, etc. and a staff person in the eating area keeping things filled up and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama of minis
Business
St. Louis
Oct 12, 2014

Am staying here again!

We stayed here my mom, dad, and myself. It was very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theshines
Business
Bloomington
Oct 1, 2014

Good stay

Bed was comfortable but room was on the side of the freeway so it was noisy. Nice to have bar in lobby for a quick one before turning in for the night. Breakfast was standard. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for room that isn't facing freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Redbird Visiting Mom
Business
Normal, IL
Sep 21, 2014

A bit icky

I didn't die from the experience, so I suppose it wasn't THAT bad... but everything just felt a bit shabby to me. The room was dirty around the edges; so was the bathroom. The indoor pool (which was the main reason we chose this particular hotel instead of any of the dozen others in the vicinity) had a really funky, mildewy smell to it. I wouldn't have gone in, but my toddler was SO looking forward to it. I went ahead and let him get in there for about 10 minutes, then we both went upstairs for a really soapy bath. It wasn't horrible, by any stretch; I've definitely stayed in worse. But I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a local hole-in-the-wall place called "Super JJ's Chicken and Fish" that is just up the road from the hotel. They have amazing catfish and fried chicken. If you're a southerner or just like southern food, you'll love this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bookworm grandpa
Business
Minnesota
Sep 17, 2014

nice room for the price.

Breakfast not so good. Sausage tasted like it had freezer burn, could not eat it. very small selection of items. rest of hotel was very nice, pool was great. A lot of outside road noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top