$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
1014 Wylie Drive, 1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Overnight stop on route to Florida.

For the one night it was perfect and we will stay at this location again. See full review

  • Gabba
  • Oct 3, 2013
Business mtg in Bloomington

A very good location for my client visit. Well maintained with exceptionally attentive staff. See full review

  • Jiddo
  • Jun 9, 2014
We are conveniently located 4 miles from Illinois State University and 3 miles from Illinois Wesleyan University. We are a short drive away from all of the Bloomington State Farm Insurance offices and only .5 miles from Caterpillar, AFNI & Chestnut Health Systems. There are multiple golf courses within a few minutes drive including Ironwood Golf Course, Highland Park Golf Course, and The Den Golf Course. Just minutes away from our property in Downtown Bloomington are numerous local restaurants, an exciting nightlife, and countless other attractions. Downtown offers the U.S. Cellular Coliseum, where you can take in a hockey game with the Prairie Thunder, a football game with the Bloomington Extreme, or enjoy any number of concerts and shows. For your shopping pleasure, Eastland Mall and the Shoppes at College Hills are located near the hotel. We are conveniently accessible off of I-55, I-74, and near I-39. We look forward to serving you at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Bloomington, IL.

Hotel Map

40.4887 -89.037
Area served
Bloomington Center for Performing Arts
Nearby airports
Central Illinois Regional Airport, (BMI), 8.00, MI, W; University of Illinois Willard Airport - Champaign, (CMI), 50.00, MI, E; General Wayne A Downing Peoria International Airport, (PIA), 50.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ISU Tourist
Quincy, IL
Feb 25, 2013

Good Value

Room was clean, beds reasonably comfortable. Enjoyed the extra pillows and the complimentary breakfast. Front desk not well staffed. Had to wait to check in because the reservationist was plunging a toilet and waited to check out because she was folding laundry. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MidwestMom3
Plainfield, IL
Dec 9, 2013

Weekend Competition

My daughters and I enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bloomington. Hotel room was clean, front desk lady was very nice and informative on dinner suggestions based on our needs. Their continental breakfast area was very clean and their breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bridge partner
Chicago suburb
Jan 27, 2014

Comfy winter stay

We enjoyed the pool and ewhirpool during the bitter cold weekend of our stay. Clean...friendly.....tasty breakfast..great pillows! Our view was the back of the Fleet and Farm? We were on the wrong side of town for good restaurant choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naperville, IL
Aug 25, 2010

Good Value

Stayed overnight after moving our daughter into Illinois State University. Room was nice, clean, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super Walmart was close by to pick up snacks/drinks for the room.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiddo
Business
Bettendorf Iowa
Jun 9, 2014

Business mtg in Bloomington

A very good location for my client visit. Well maintained with exceptionally attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Suburbs Chicago
May 2, 2011

A Keeper!

Picked it because it was quite new and wasn't disappointed. The B-N area includes a wide range of alternatives and we've been in many of them without ever returning to the same one twice. I think we've landed a keeper here. Quite comfortable, very clean, although the beds were so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Justice
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

The room was very small. I had a suite, but there wasn't a lot of room to walk in between the television and the table. Also the desk was to close to the couch. The hotel is tryiing to put too many amenities in one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flicka
Glenview Il.
Oct 8, 2012

Homecoming Weekend

My husband and I went to see our son at ISU and changed from an America's Best in Normal to the Fairfield. and had a very nice experience. Clean comfortable quiet. We did not use the pool but looked clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Suburbs Chicago
May 2, 2011

A Keeper!

Picked it because it was quite new and wasn't disappointed. The B-N area includes a wide range of alternatives and we've been in many of them without ever returning to the same one twice. I think we've landed a keeper here. Quite comfortable, very clean, although the beds were so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Justice
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

The room was very small. I had a suite, but there wasn't a lot of room to walk in between the television and the table. Also the desk was to close to the couch. The hotel is tryiing to put too many amenities in one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart

Back to menu Return to top