$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 1014 Wylie Drive, 1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61705

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Awesome campus hotel

Great hotel and great location. Happy every time. We stay here every time we visit our daughter at... See full review

  • Bryan B.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Place To Rest

Friendly service, clean rooms, great location. Close to restaurants, right off the highway, easy to... See full review

  • Road Warrior PA to ND
  • Nov 23, 2014
We are conveniently located 4 miles from Illinois State University and 3 miles from Illinois Wesleyan University. We are a short drive away from all of the Bloomington State Farm Insurance offices and only 1/2 mile from AFNI & Chestnut Health Systems. There are multiple golf courses within a few minutes drive including Ironwood Golf Course, Highland Park Golf Course, and The Den at Fox Creek. Just minutes away from our property in Downtown Bloomington are numerous local restaurants, an exciting nightlife. Downtown offers the U.S. Cellular Coliseum, where you can take in a hockey game, or enjoy any number of concerts and shows. For your shopping pleasure, Eastland Mall and the Shoppes at College Hills are located a short drive from the hotel. We are conveniently accessible off of I-55, I-74, and near I-39. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball Fan 2
Business
Wheaton, IL
Jul 29, 2012

one night stay in Bloomington

The hotel was conveniently located off the interstate. It was comfortable----excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of restaurants located just east of the hotel.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starrman23
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 6, 2012

One of the best overnights

Fairly convenient off of the interstate. The hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The staff were lovely in every respect, outgoing and friendly. The continental breakfast was very good and better than most. The coffee was a cut above the usual. Overall, I wish that every overnight stay on the road was more like this one. There was dining within walking distance which was important as we had a rental moving truck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Mexican restaurant was a long blocks walk away and was, hands down, the best Mexican food I have eaten. It was authentic, reasonably priced, and abundant. The food made our stay even better and was a highlight at the start of our trip.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabba
Business
Chetek, Wi.
Oct 3, 2013

Overnight stop on route to Florida.

For the one night it was perfect and we will stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very convenient from the highway and the room amenities were complete, refrigerator, coffee, and microwave. Breakfast was excellent and complementary.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
volleyball groupies
Business
chicago, il
Sep 27, 2009

Fantastic hotel

modern, clean, excellent hotel. Recommend whirlpool suite. Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabremarky
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 14, 2010

Awesome Hotel

This blew my expectations away. The staff was friendly and place was VERY clean. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 18, 2011

Thank You Fairfield Inn at Bloomington !

Although it was a short stay the staff was very friendly and helpful. The property was fresh and clean and conveniently located to everything. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Actually already planning a trip next month and will be staying at this property. It was nice to stay where a room that accommodates 4 is one price and not priced for 2 with extra person charges. Thanks Fairfield Inn Bloomington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rolling Meadows, IL
Dec 18, 2010

Great Place

Stay here every time when visiting or moving my daughter at Illinois State. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping and dining and entertainment all around. Movies, resturants and shops.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, IL
Apr 18, 2010

Great Stay

room was great, very clean picture perfect impression walking in the room. Never got a chance to use the pool or hot-tub, but it was a nice size for each. Breakfast was an incrediable spread!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not too much right around the hotel, but a 5 minute drive will give you plenty of options

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sum82
Business
rolling meadows, il
Dec 17, 2010

Always stay here!!!

We always stay here, when either moving my daughter in at Illinois State or moving her out. We love this place!! The price is right and the hotel is spotless! You couldn't ask for better when you only need one night or two to get a good nights rest.I would recommend it to anyone who needs a nice place to stay out in Bloomington/Normal area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping for college amenties within walking distance

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan B.
Business
Libertyville
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome campus hotel

Great hotel and great location. Happy every time. We stay here every time we visit our daughter at Illinois State University. Great hotel for a very reasonable price. We would highly recommend to other families visiting their children at Illinois State or Illinois Wesleyan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top