$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
1014 Wylie Drive, 1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Overnight stop on route to Florida.

For the one night it was perfect and we will stay at this location again. See full review

  • Gabba
  • Oct 3, 2013
Football Weekend

Nice overnight stay after the Illinois State Football game. See full review

  • teacher lc
  • Sep 8, 2014
We are conveniently located 4 miles from Illinois State University and 3 miles from Illinois Wesleyan University. We are a short drive away from all of the Bloomington State Farm Insurance offices and only 1/2 mile from AFNI & Chestnut Health Systems. There are multiple golf courses within a few minutes drive including Ironwood Golf Course, Highland Park Golf Course, and The Den at Fox Creek. Just minutes away from our property in Downtown Bloomington are numerous local restaurants, an exciting nightlife. Downtown offers the U.S. Cellular Coliseum, where you can take in a hockey game, or enjoy any number of concerts and shows. For your shopping pleasure, Eastland Mall and the Shoppes at College Hills are located a short drive from the hotel. We are conveniently accessible off of I-55, I-74, and near I-39. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

40.4887 -89.037
Area served
Bloomington Center for Performing Arts
Nearby airports
Central Illinois Regional Airport, (BMI), 8.00, MI, W; University of Illinois Willard Airport - Champaign, (CMI), 50.00, MI, E; General Wayne A Downing Peoria International Airport, (PIA), 50.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ISU Freshmen Mom
Business
vernon hills. IL
Nov 19, 2013

college visit

The hotels breakfast was the best of all hotels that we stayed in the ISU area.. It was very clean and the staff was helpful when we did not want a room next to the elevator. We will go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reseverations for dinner even when it's not a big weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabba
Business
Chetek, Wi.
Oct 3, 2013

Overnight stop on route to Florida.

For the one night it was perfect and we will stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very convenient from the highway and the room amenities were complete, refrigerator, coffee, and microwave. Breakfast was excellent and complementary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flicka
Business
Glenview Il.
Oct 8, 2012

Homecoming Weekend

My husband and I went to see our son at ISU and changed from an America's Best in Normal to the Fairfield. and had a very nice experience. Clean comfortable quiet. We did not use the pool but looked clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starrman23
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 6, 2012

One of the best overnights

Fairly convenient off of the interstate. The hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The staff were lovely in every respect, outgoing and friendly. The continental breakfast was very good and better than most. The coffee was a cut above the usual. Overall, I wish that every overnight stay on the road was more like this one. There was dining within walking distance which was important as we had a rental moving truck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Mexican restaurant was a long blocks walk away and was, hands down, the best Mexican food I have eaten. It was authentic, reasonably priced, and abundant. The food made our stay even better and was a highlight at the start of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clinton, il
Feb 3, 2011

surgery 2011

We were in Bloomington for my husband's surgery - during the blizzard of 2011. Hotel management worked with us when we had to cancel our 2nd night because the doctor couldn't make it to the hospital for his surgery. They were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the current weather/road conditions. We would highly recomend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several places to eat within a mile of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
Aug 25, 2010

Good Value

Stayed overnight after moving our daughter into Illinois State University. Room was nice, clean, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super Walmart was close by to pick up snacks/drinks for the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, IL
Apr 18, 2010

Great Stay

room was great, very clean picture perfect impression walking in the room. Never got a chance to use the pool or hot-tub, but it was a nice size for each. Breakfast was an incrediable spread!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not too much right around the hotel, but a 5 minute drive will give you plenty of options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
volleyball groupies
Business
chicago, il
Sep 27, 2009

Fantastic hotel

modern, clean, excellent hotel. Recommend whirlpool suite. Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top