$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 1014 Wylie Drive, 1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starrman23
Madison, WI
Aug 6, 2012

One of the best overnights

Fairly convenient off of the interstate. The hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The staff were lovely in every respect, outgoing and friendly. The continental breakfast was very good and better than most. The coffee was a cut above the usual. Overall, I wish that every overnight stay on the road was more like this one. There was dining within walking distance which was important as we had a rental moving truck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Mexican restaurant was a long blocks walk away and was, hands down, the best Mexican food I have eaten. It was authentic, reasonably priced, and abundant. The food made our stay even better and was a highlight at the start of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starrman23
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 6, 2012

One of the best overnights

Fairly convenient off of the interstate. The hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The staff were lovely in every respect, outgoing and friendly. The continental breakfast was very good and better than most. The coffee was a cut above the usual. Overall, I wish that every overnight stay on the road was more like this one. There was dining within walking distance which was important as we had a rental moving truck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Mexican restaurant was a long blocks walk away and was, hands down, the best Mexican food I have eaten. It was authentic, reasonably priced, and abundant. The food made our stay even better and was a highlight at the start of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball Fan 2
Business
Wheaton, IL
Jul 29, 2012

one night stay in Bloomington

The hotel was conveniently located off the interstate. It was comfortable----excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of restaurants located just east of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrestling Mom Midwest
Business
Chicago
Jul 8, 2012

Quick stay

The hotel was extremely clean. The desk manager was very friendly. Our keys were ready when we arrived. Check out was no hassle. The let our couch in the king size room was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Suburbs Chicago
May 2, 2011

A Keeper!

Picked it because it was quite new and wasn't disappointed. The B-N area includes a wide range of alternatives and we've been in many of them without ever returning to the same one twice. I think we've landed a keeper here. Quite comfortable, very clean, although the beds were so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 18, 2011

Thank You Fairfield Inn at Bloomington !

Although it was a short stay the staff was very friendly and helpful. The property was fresh and clean and conveniently located to everything. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Actually already planning a trip next month and will be staying at this property. It was nice to stay where a room that accommodates 4 is one price and not priced for 2 with extra person charges. Thanks Fairfield Inn Bloomington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clinton, il
Feb 3, 2011

surgery 2011

We were in Bloomington for my husband's surgery - during the blizzard of 2011. Hotel management worked with us when we had to cancel our 2nd night because the doctor couldn't make it to the hospital for his surgery. They were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the current weather/road conditions. We would highly recomend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several places to eat within a mile of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rolling Meadows, IL
Dec 18, 2010

Great Place

Stay here every time when visiting or moving my daughter at Illinois State. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping and dining and entertainment all around. Movies, resturants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sum82
Business
rolling meadows, il
Dec 17, 2010

Always stay here!!!

We always stay here, when either moving my daughter in at Illinois State or moving her out. We love this place!! The price is right and the hotel is spotless! You couldn't ask for better when you only need one night or two to get a good nights rest.I would recommend it to anyone who needs a nice place to stay out in Bloomington/Normal area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping for college amenties within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabremarky
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 14, 2010

Awesome Hotel

This blew my expectations away. The staff was friendly and place was VERY clean. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
Aug 25, 2010

Good Value

Stayed overnight after moving our daughter into Illinois State University. Room was nice, clean, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super Walmart was close by to pick up snacks/drinks for the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top