$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

3 stars
View map of 2403 E EMPIRE ST, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61704

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Did the trick!

In town for a wedding at another (more expensive) hotel and couldn't get a room at a decent rate so... See full review

  • Rachel B.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Visiting grand daughter at college

Excellent hotel. Staff was very friendly but we requested a wake up call when we checked in and it... See full review

  • Grampa
  • Dec 29, 2014
-All non-smoking property -Complimentary wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms -Complimentary hot breakfast buffet -24 hour Nautilus fitness center -24 hour business center -Indoor pool -Whirlpool -Guest laundry **ALL REGISTERED GUESTS MUST BE 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER.**

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 3.1 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
1701 E. Empire St. Phone-309-663-7375
Hooters Restaurant
409 N Hershey Rd - Bloomington, IL (309) 663-4668 Located 1/2 mile or 5 minute southwest of the hotel
Applebee's
502 N Veterans Parkway, Bloomington, IL 309-663-2134 Located 1 mile or 7 minutes away
Jim's Steak House
2307 East Washington St, Phone-309-663-4142. 1 block east off Veterans Parkway. 1.5 miles or 9 minutes from hotel.
Red Lobster
714 Eldorado Rd - Bloomington, IL 309-663-9405 Located 2 miles or 10 minutes away
Bob Evans Restaurant
801 IAA Drive -Bloomington, IL (309) 663-5131 Located 1.5 miles or 10 minutes away
Biaggi's Ristorante
1501 N Veteran's Parkway -Bloomington, IL (309) 661-8622 Located 2 miles or 12 minutes away
Breakfast Room
-Renovated and expanded Breakfast room -Children must be accompanied by an adult guest.-A variety of hot and cold items
Buffalo Wild Wings
Right out of hotel parking lot, 1 mile on left side (Route 9). 3220 E Empire Phone-309-661-8027

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
homeinspector Bob
Business
Normal, Illinois
May 26, 2014

Overall great,but.

Bathroom clean, but in need of maintenance.shower curtain rod loose, paint in bathroom chipping and cracking. Not a high dollar fix, just poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gtmm30
Business
Herrin, illinois
May 26, 2014

If it could go wrong

Upon arrival we checked in and got our room key. We went to our room and the door was open. My wife stayed in the hall while made sure it was safe. We went in and got settled. Our frig wasn't working so we call the front desk. They sent a guy up to check it out. He says check and see if it is better in 40 minutes when you leave and let us know. We proceed to leave for a few hours only to be stopped by the door to our room not shutting full to latch and lock. They graciously put us in another room and we went on with night. As we were getting ready leave the hotel to check out my wife noticed that the door again would close . If you never checked by pushing against you would never be aware you stuff wasn't secure. She then said we won't be coming back here again if the cant do better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pretzel city
Business
Freeport, IL
Jul 22, 2013

Sharing time with friends.

We were meeting our friends from another state. The suite worked perfectly for our visiting. The breakfast was very nice. The staff was excellent. I wouldn't recommend a room near the pop, ice machines. There were excellent brochures that gave us ideas for seeing the area and trying different restaurants. It was a good stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We tried several restaurants. We would recommend Medici for different types of food. A little pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
200 cousins
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Jul 16, 2012

nearly perfect

It was a very nice stay. There was a slight mildew smell in our room. I suppose that is to be expected in a room with a whirlpool. The floors were a little sticky in the breakfast room. But, we got there late in the morning. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. No complaints there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you get a chance to see a production of Shakespeare in the Park, you are in for a treat. We saw "As You Like It". It was a great show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One done
Business
Elk Grove Village,IL
May 13, 2012

ISU Graduation

Nice comfortable room with a mini refrigerator and microwave. Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwest Indiana
Aug 1, 2010

Nice room at a great rate.

The room was clean and had nice bedding and decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2010

Solid quality

We just stayed overnight, coming in late and leaving early. Still, the suite worked very well, since my fiancee awoke during the night and was able to use the living room to read until she was ready to fall back asleep. The price was very reasonable, and the breakfast selection was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great place called The Coffeehouse in downtown Normal that roasts its own beans and has a very good selection of vegetarian dishes, bakery goods, etc. If you're looking for a place to chill out and read, study, or catch up on bills or work, it's one of the best places I've ever found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krommy
Business
northern illinois
Jul 4, 2010

very nice-clean

it was very clean-near shopping malls..good service had continental breakfast-very good-alot of different items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnrus2
Business
savannah, ga
Oct 12, 2009

Great hotel! Great customer service!

We commented on how nice the rooms were..clean and bright. Also enjoyed the breakfast each morning! Our last morning there we had to catch an early flight and the hotel offers breakfast on the go which was great since the breakfast wasn't served at 5am. I would highly recommend this hotel for friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnrus2
Business
savannah, ga
Oct 12, 2009

Great hotel! Great customer service!

We commented on how nice the rooms were..clean and bright. Also enjoyed the breakfast each morning! Our last morning there we had to catch an early flight and the hotel offers breakfast on the go which was great since the breakfast wasn't served at 5am. I would highly recommend this hotel for friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top