$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 14, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

3 stars
2403 E EMPIRE ST, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Visiting grand daughter at college

Excellent hotel. Staff was very friendly but we requested a wake up call when we checked in and it... See full review

  • Grampa
  • Dec 29, 2014
Opening Day IUS Football

Very good, the breakfast is always out of food, no fresh fruit cut, no bagels, pastrys are stale,... See full review

  • ISU Football Dad
  • Sep 9, 2014
**Pool will be closed for repairs and painting Feb 9-21, 2015. We apologize for the inconvenience.** -All non-smoking property -Complimentary wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms -Complimentary hot breakfast buffet -24 hour Nautilus fitness center -24 hour business center -Indoor pool -Whirlpool -Guest laundry **ALL REGISTERED GUESTS MUST BE 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER.**

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Coliseum: 3.1 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
1701 E. Empire St. Phone-309-663-7375
Hooters Restaurant
409 N Hershey Rd - Bloomington, IL (309) 663-4668 Located 1/2 mile or 5 minute southwest of the hotel
Applebee's
502 N Veterans Parkway, Bloomington, IL 309-663-2134 Located 1 mile or 7 minutes away
Jim's Steak House
2307 East Washington St, Phone-309-663-4142. 1 block east off Veterans Parkway. 1.5 miles or 9 minutes from hotel.
Red Lobster
714 Eldorado Rd - Bloomington, IL 309-663-9405 Located 2 miles or 10 minutes away
Bob Evans Restaurant
801 IAA Drive -Bloomington, IL (309) 663-5131 Located 1.5 miles or 10 minutes away
Biaggi's Ristorante
1501 N Veteran's Parkway -Bloomington, IL (309) 661-8622 Located 2 miles or 12 minutes away
Breakfast Room
-Renovated and expanded Breakfast room -Children must be accompanied by an adult guest.-A variety of hot and cold items
Buffalo Wild Wings
Right out of hotel parking lot, 1 mile on left side (Route 9). 3220 E Empire Phone-309-661-8027
J. Bucks
Named after the broadcasting Jack Buck Family. 1/2 mile east of hotel. 3212 East Empire, Bloomington, IL 309-662-1114

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach, Fl.
Oct 3, 2009

Horrific Experiance Stay Away

We had a terrible experiance at this hotel and will never go back. The first room we were given had a broken AC unit. The second room seemed fine for an hour and then a loud vibrating sound started coming out of the wall that literally shook us out of bed. Tha management agreed the room was uninhabitable but told us the hotel was full and we would have to leave at 10:30 pm. I compained to the front desk clerk but he said there was nothing he could do.He called his manager but the manager refused to talk with me directly. Only after I threaten to call the police did he listen to my concerns. The night manager agreed the hotel was responsible and promised us the room would be paid for by the hotel.[...]This is the worst customer service I've ever recived in 40 years of traveling. Stay away from this hotel. They will take your money ,make promises but not deliver. Country Inn and Suites should be ashamed of this property and this policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gtmm30
Business
Herrin, illinois
May 26, 2014

If it could go wrong

Upon arrival we checked in and got our room key. We went to our room and the door was open. My wife stayed in the hall while made sure it was safe. We went in and got settled. Our frig wasn't working so we call the front desk. They sent a guy up to check it out. He says check and see if it is better in 40 minutes when you leave and let us know. We proceed to leave for a few hours only to be stopped by the door to our room not shutting full to latch and lock. They graciously put us in another room and we went on with night. As we were getting ready leave the hotel to check out my wife noticed that the door again would close . If you never checked by pushing against you would never be aware you stuff wasn't secure. She then said we won't be coming back here again if the cant do better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clear Thinking American
Business
Virginia
Dec 31, 2011

It worked for what I needed.

My flight was late and I was only there for 6 or 7 hours. Breakfast and coffee in the morning was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have to fly into Bloomington, IL do not fly Delta. You will always arrive late and they don't care.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dan f biz traveler
Business
chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2012

decent

overall decent room; especially for the price. breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forrestini
Business
East Peoria, IL
Dec 22, 2012

Could have been quite nice

The room was spotlessly clean and spacious, the bed quite comfortable, and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The hot breakfast buffet offered a variety of tasty and nutritious foods, and was extraordinarily good. Unfortunately, the heat in the room didn't work, the toilet was clogged up, and periodically the plumbing in the tub would gurgle vigorously. The TV worked but had image distortion. I would like to think that the mechanical issues were a fluke, but had an even worse no-heat experience in a sister Country Inn & Suites hotel across town just a month earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
homeinspector Bob
Business
Normal, Illinois
May 26, 2014

Overall great,but.

Bathroom clean, but in need of maintenance.shower curtain rod loose, paint in bathroom chipping and cracking. Not a high dollar fix, just poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Oct 17, 2009

Nice hotel - close to airport

Very close to the airport. Nice, clean room. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again when I fly out of Bloomington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Villa Park, IL
Oct 3, 2010

Enjoyable place to stay

Very enyoyable. pleasant and restfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry and Sally
Business
McHenry Illinois
Sep 25, 2011

business trip

Nothing great Ordinary hotel rooms and staff. Breakfast was cold not hot like they promise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnrus2
Business
savannah, ga
Oct 12, 2009

Great hotel! Great customer service!

We commented on how nice the rooms were..clean and bright. Also enjoyed the breakfast each morning! Our last morning there we had to catch an early flight and the hotel offers breakfast on the go which was great since the breakfast wasn't served at 5am. I would highly recommend this hotel for friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top