$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Sleep Inn Midway Airport

2 stars
6650 S. Cicero Ave., Bedford Park, IL 60638
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Sleepless Inn

It was a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't mind staying there again . See full review

  • Girling
  • Sep 30, 2014
Park & Fly Dream

We live about 4 hours away from Chicago and needed to fly out of Midway for a very early departing... See full review

  • Mr and Mrs Smith322
  • Sep 7, 2014
Free 24 hour shuttle to/from Midway Airport. Train station 6 blocks. Bus station adjacent. The downtown Chicago loop 10 miles. Racetrack 3 miles. TGI Friday's adjacent. 100 percent smoke free hotel. Parking charge:15.00 plus tax/night. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. Pet accommodations: 50.00 USD per stay. Pet limits: max 70 pounds, 1 pet per room.

Hotel Map

41.7718 -87.7422
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Arpt., (MDW), 0.20, MI, N; O'Hare Int'l. Arpt., (ORD), 20.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Chicago

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma5444
Business
Valley Springs CA
Aug 14, 2014

Great value near MIdway

Needed a hotel near Midway to spend the night with my daughter and infant granddaughter before an early morning flight. This was a good choice. Clean, no frills but a very good value compared to other nearby choices. The staff was so pleasant, courteous and helpful. They asked my daughter repeatedly to let them know if she needed anything for the baby. The complimentary breakfast included the usual cold stuff with a make a waffle station and a egg McMuffin style station. More than enough choices. The shuttle to Midway came every 20 minutes and again, staff were helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urdva
Business
Mill Valley, California
Jul 17, 2014

Great sleep after a flight.

Clean. Great bed. Easy free transport from midway airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent grandson visitor
Business
Chicago midway
Feb 13, 2014

Beautifully decorated modern room!

Great price which includes shuttle and breakfast. The hotel is beautifully designed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Family Guests
Business
California
Feb 15, 2012

Funeral trip

We liked the location and facilities. We checked in 2 rooms for our family and both of them were issued at opposite ends of the floor. Not happy with that. The cable TV Channels, could have a spanish chanel. We rested very comfortably until the Early Morning, when the cleaning room ladies were around. They are too NOISY and LOUD. Not considerate of sleeping guests. We are coming from California with a 2 hour difference and to be awakened at your time, made it a lot harder during the day. There seems to be to much activity as they start their day. These were 4 days, same thing. We traveled 4 Adults and 1 Young Adult. I would not recommend it, due to this. I know that if this part would be, corrected, your hotel would have a higher rating, in this area. "Needs that Special Something" ... Consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top