$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Sleep Inn Midway Airport

2 stars
6650 S. Cicero Ave., Bedford Park, IL 60638
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Beautifully decorated modern room!

Great price which includes shuttle and breakfast. The hotel is beautifully designed. See full review

  • Frequent grandson visitor
  • Feb 13, 2014
Great sleep after a flight.

Clean. Great bed. Easy free transport from midway airport. See full review

  • Urdva
  • Jul 17, 2014
Free 24 hour shuttle to/from Midway Airport. Train station 6 blocks. Bus station adjacent. The downtown Chicago loop 10 miles. Racetrack 3 miles. TGI Friday's adjacent. 100 percent smoke free hotel. Parking charge:15.00 plus tax/night. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. Pet accommodations: 50.00 USD per stay. Pet limits: max 70 pounds, 1 pet per room.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.7718 -87.7422
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Arpt., (MDW), 0.20, MI, N; O'Hare Int'l. Arpt., (ORD), 20.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Chicago

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 17, 2007

User-friendly

This hotel provides a shuttle service from the airport which is prompt and efficient. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever seen. The room was well furnished and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urdva
Mill Valley, California
Jul 17, 2014

Great sleep after a flight.

Clean. Great bed. Easy free transport from midway airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 24, 2014

Cute Room

I loved staying at this hotel. My room was awesome and so very comfortable. The bed and the pillows were very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent grandson visitor
Chicago midway
Feb 13, 2014

Beautifully decorated modern room!

Great price which includes shuttle and breakfast. The hotel is beautifully designed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firemanbob
Goshen,Indiana
Dec 2, 2013

Frendly, and Convenent

Everyone was nice checking in and out and even the bus driver was helpful. I also was happy to know the I could leave my car there and it would be watched over while I was out of town for a week. Also when I realized I messed up on the date of my return they had no problem holding my car there one more day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Staying at this hotel made it so I didn't have to pay those BIG airport car storage fees.

Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Das Major
New Mexico
Apr 7, 2013

Good

Good stay. Good price. Desk service at check in could be friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny The Road Warrior
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 20, 2012

Just What I needed

I just needed a place close to Midway Airport. The place was very clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again if flying out of Midway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to many great restaurants

Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmay9
Detroit, MI, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Short Hotel Stay

While on a long layover at Chicago Midway I decided to find a hotel room for a short sleep before my flight. I was delighted that there was a 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport to the hotel. I had to have a late check-in and this was no problem at all for the hotel. I was greeted at the hotel by a very helpful staff that insured me a quality stay and answered all of my questions with detailed answers. The room itself was average but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Family Guests
California
Feb 15, 2012

Funeral trip

We liked the location and facilities. We checked in 2 rooms for our family and both of them were issued at opposite ends of the floor. Not happy with that. The cable TV Channels, could have a spanish chanel. We rested very comfortably until the Early Morning, when the cleaning room ladies were around. They are too NOISY and LOUD. Not considerate of sleeping guests. We are coming from California with a 2 hour difference and to be awakened at your time, made it a lot harder during the day. There seems to be to much activity as they start their day. These were 4 days, same thing. We traveled 4 Adults and 1 Young Adult. I would not recommend it, due to this. I know that if this part would be, corrected, your hotel would have a higher rating, in this area. "Needs that Special Something" ... Consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruncio
Mexico City
Sep 9, 2011

Three night stay

great for the price!! just a few steps from midway..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruncio
Mexico City
Sep 9, 2011

Three night stay

great for the price!! just a few steps from midway..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top