$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

3 stars
6638 South Cicero Avenue, 6638 South Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Park & Fly

Linzetta was at the front desk when we checked in. She was over the top very helpful. When we got... See full review

  • Jamaica Kathy
  • Mar 6, 2014
Comfortable and Clean

To avoid the heavy morning traffic, we opted to stay, park and fly the night before our departure.... See full review

  • KB Stevens
  • Feb 21, 2014
The Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel is two blocks from Midway Airport and ten miles from Downtown Chicago. With a complimentary shuttle service to the airport and CTA Orange Line, were a great option for avoid all the hassle of Chicago traffic and enjoy rates typically less than downtown hotels. Enjoy a free daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour (Mon-Thurs) serving snacks, wine and beer. This Chicago Midway Airport hotel also features 603 sq. ft. of space ideal for events of up to 25 guests making us an easy stop for meetings, interviews or small gatherings. Each apartment-style suite has 50% more space than a standard hotel room and offers a full kitchen, free WiFi, living room with pull-out sofa and even a free grocery shopping service. You can also relax on the outdoor patio with a fire pit or play a game on the outdoor SportCourt. Our Chicago Midway Airport hotel is a great option when visiting Chicago without paying the downtown Chicago prices!

Hotel Map

41.7719 -87.7422
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 1.00, MI, S; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Residence Inn Gatehouse
Our Chicago Midway airport hotel serves a freshly-prepared complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily in the Gatehouse. Buffet offers a wide variety of options such as healthy yogurt, hearty oatmeal, indulgent Belgian waffles and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tliibilly
Indiana
Dec 15, 2013

Parking NOT included

Staff and facility were very nice. The trash had not been emptied in our room and there was a takeout food container behind the end table so the maid service wasn't great. Also Was advertised the room as park and fly with free parking. Not the case. Parking was only free the night you stayed. I was very upset about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTFARRIS
Elkhart, IN
Oct 26, 2012

Great Chicago getaway!

The hotel room was immaculate, gorgeous, and comfortable! The only down side was the location, which still wasn't too bad since we could take the hotel shuttle to the airport and catch the Metro into downtown. They provided free parking too, great plus in Chicago area! The hotel staff was FANTASTIC, even providing a list of Metro trains to catch to get to Wrigley Field. It was much appreciated. Would stay here again in a second!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago or bust
Iowa
Jan 17, 2012

Just like an apartment!

The hotel was very nice. New and modern. The room was spacious with lots of accommodations (dishes, utensils, etc). The staff was always friendly. Free shuttle to airport was a great bonus! Breakfast was delicious...lots of options. My only negative was that the coffee wasn't very good and outside of the hotel center, the city area is not the greatest. We ended up traveling to neighboring suburbs for food and entertainment. Overall - a great hotel if you have to travel to Midway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Jun 30, 2010

Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport

The only problem I had with the hotel was the location. You need a car to get to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Jun 30, 2010

Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport

The only problem I had with the hotel was the location. You need a car to get to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARG1922
Champaign, IL
Jan 10, 2014

Perfect AirportHotel

We stayed here before our flight out of Midway. Nice, large rooms in a great location. The shuttle service and long term parking options drew me to it. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2010

My New Favorite Hotel

This is definitely the nicest hotel I have stayed at yet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, often smiling and greeting you in the halls without being pushy or getting in your way. The rooms were very clean with daily housekeeping. The room decor was exceptional, no hideous bedding patterns or questionable color combinations, but with a nice modern, sleek and simple style. There's also a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen television, and free Wifi. The pool and gym were small but clean and mostly empty, which I liked. The pool seemed a bit over chlorinated though. The hotel is right down the street from Midway airport/train station, so you can just take the Orange Line to the Loop from there which is handy. All in all, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and I definitely plan to book my next Chicago visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2010

My New Favorite Hotel

This is definitely the nicest hotel I have stayed at yet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, often smiling and greeting you in the halls without being pushy or getting in your way. The rooms were very clean with daily housekeeping. The room decor was exceptional, no hideous bedding patterns or questionable color combinations, but with a nice modern, sleek and simple style. There's also a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen television, and free Wifi. The pool and gym were small but clean and mostly empty, which I liked. The pool seemed a bit over chlorinated though. The hotel is right down the street from Midway airport/train station, so you can just take the Orange Line to the Loop from there which is handy. All in all, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and I definitely plan to book my next Chicago visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

great place for an extended stay

We needed a nice place to stay after a Cubs game. This hotel fit the bill with a full kitchenette, fridge, micro, etc. The large room was clean and the staff was friendly. Our only complaint was that the pool was so over bleached, we couldn't use it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lubsie
Sooke, BC, Canada
Jun 21, 2009

outstanding orbitz hotel & car deal

hotel staff was most attentive...each evening I was able to winddown and relax because I was in town to deal with a family emergency. thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top