$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

3 stars
6638 South Cicero Avenue, 6638 South Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Park & Fly

Linzetta was at the front desk when we checked in. She was over the top very helpful. When we got... See full review

  • Jamaica Kathy
  • Mar 6, 2014
Comfortable and Clean

To avoid the heavy morning traffic, we opted to stay, park and fly the night before our departure.... See full review

  • KB Stevens
  • Feb 21, 2014
The Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel is two blocks from Midway Airport and ten miles from Downtown Chicago. With a complimentary shuttle service to the airport and CTA Orange Line, were a great option for avoid all the hassle of Chicago traffic and enjoy rates typically less than downtown hotels. Enjoy a free daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour (Mon-Thurs) serving snacks, wine and beer. This Chicago Midway Airport hotel also features 603 sq. ft. of space ideal for events of up to 25 guests making us an easy stop for meetings, interviews or small gatherings. Each apartment-style suite has 50% more space than a standard hotel room and offers a full kitchen, free WiFi, living room with pull-out sofa and even a free grocery shopping service. You can also relax on the outdoor patio with a fire pit or play a game on the outdoor SportCourt. Our Chicago Midway Airport hotel is a great option when visiting Chicago without paying the downtown Chicago prices!

Hotel Map

41.7719 -87.7422
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 1.00, MI, S; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Residence Inn Gatehouse
Our Chicago Midway airport hotel serves a freshly-prepared complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily in the Gatehouse. Buffet offers a wide variety of options such as healthy yogurt, hearty oatmeal, indulgent Belgian waffles and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lubsie
Sooke, BC, Canada
Jun 21, 2009

outstanding orbitz hotel & car deal

hotel staff was most attentive...each evening I was able to winddown and relax because I was in town to deal with a family emergency. thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers with man`s best friend
Dexter, MO
Jul 18, 2009

More comfort for my bucks !

If looking for an affordable and comfortable place for your family and pet to feel at home you can`t beat the quality at the Residence Inn by Marriott. We really enjoy our stay there and looking forward to a future of returning trips Thank You Marriott and Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Gma
Monmouth Illinois
Oct 24, 2013

Anniversary getaway

When we arrived, the girl at the desk was awesome. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was wonderful & breakfast the next morning was very good. We will stay at this motel again for sure. Thank you so much for our great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers with man`s best friend
Dexter, MO
Jul 18, 2009

More comfort for my bucks !

If looking for an affordable and comfortable place for your family and pet to feel at home you can`t beat the quality at the Residence Inn by Marriott. We really enjoy our stay there and looking forward to a future of returning trips Thank You Marriott and Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB Stevens
Stevensville, MI
Feb 21, 2014

Comfortable and Clean

To avoid the heavy morning traffic, we opted to stay, park and fly the night before our departure. Upon arrival, the parking lot was clean and there was plenty of great parking to choose from. The hotel clerk was very friendly and full of information. Our room was very spacious and super clean! Plenty of towels, pillows and blankets were provided. The breakfast they served was hot, fresh and good. The shuttle to and from the airport was on-time and the driver was friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a great Stay, Park and Fly deal near Midway Airport, Chicago--You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Most evenings, the hotel offers complimentary meal to all hotel guests between 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm so you never have to leave the comfort of your hotel. In addition to this service, their continental breakfast is hot and fresh with lots of variety.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jul 5, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway

Residence Hotel, Midway Airport, great location, nice rooms, excellent free breakfast and Hotel Manager social event Mon-Fri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lubsie
Sooke, BC, Canada
Jun 21, 2009

outstanding orbitz hotel & car deal

hotel staff was most attentive...each evening I was able to winddown and relax because I was in town to deal with a family emergency. thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jul 5, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway

Residence Hotel, Midway Airport, great location, nice rooms, excellent free breakfast and Hotel Manager social event Mon-Fri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Jul 31, 2010

Best birthday a girl could ask for

we just relaxed and took in the peace and quietness of the facility. Our purpose was to celebrate my daugters birthday with dinner and a movie and a place where her and the girls could just experience a little bit of luxury

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of entertainment and places to eat

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Jul 31, 2010

Best birthday a girl could ask for

we just relaxed and took in the peace and quietness of the facility. Our purpose was to celebrate my daugters birthday with dinner and a movie and a place where her and the girls could just experience a little bit of luxury

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of entertainment and places to eat

Back to menu Return to top