$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

3 stars
6638 South Cicero Avenue, 6638 South Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Good hotel to have guest over.

Front desk greeting was informative. Changed rooms with zero hassle. Bed was to soft for us, and... See full review

  • Mary M.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Park & Fly

Linzetta was at the front desk when we checked in. She was over the top very helpful. When we got... See full review

  • Jamaica Kathy
  • Mar 6, 2014
The Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel is two blocks from Midway Airport and ten miles from Downtown Chicago. With a complimentary shuttle service to the airport and CTA Orange Line, were a great option for avoid all the hassle of Chicago traffic and enjoy rates typically less than downtown hotels. Enjoy a free daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour (Mon-Thurs) serving snacks, wine and beer. This Chicago Midway Airport hotel also features 603 sq. ft. of space ideal for events of up to 25 guests making us an easy stop for meetings, interviews or small gatherings. Each apartment-style suite has 50% more space than a standard hotel room and offers a full kitchen, free WiFi, living room with pull-out sofa and even a free grocery shopping service. You can also relax on the outdoor patio with a fire pit or play a game on the outdoor SportCourt. Our Chicago Midway Airport hotel is a great option when visiting Chicago without paying the downtown Chicago prices!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Residence Inn Gatehouse
Our Chicago Midway airport hotel serves a freshly-prepared complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily in the Gatehouse. Buffet offers a wide variety of options such as healthy yogurt, hearty oatmeal, indulgent Belgian waffles and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTFARRIS
Elkhart, IN
Oct 26, 2012

Great Chicago getaway!

The hotel room was immaculate, gorgeous, and comfortable! The only down side was the location, which still wasn't too bad since we could take the hotel shuttle to the airport and catch the Metro into downtown. They provided free parking too, great plus in Chicago area! The hotel staff was FANTASTIC, even providing a list of Metro trains to catch to get to Wrigley Field. It was much appreciated. Would stay here again in a second!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patrick n.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

beautiful hotel

wonderful hotel. only problem was our neighbors 2 rooms, next to us and across the hall. Slamming doors and doors till 2am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

wedding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary M.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Good hotel to have guest over.

Front desk greeting was informative. Changed rooms with zero hassle. Bed was to soft for us, and pillows to hard. The little time we watched TV , cable kept going in and out. Had all the amenities needed. Complimentary breakfast was good. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

great place for an extended stay

We needed a nice place to stay after a Cubs game. This hotel fit the bill with a full kitchenette, fridge, micro, etc. The large room was clean and the staff was friendly. Our only complaint was that the pool was so over bleached, we couldn't use it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaica Kathy
Business
Harpers Ferry, Iowa
Mar 6, 2014

Park & Fly

Linzetta was at the front desk when we checked in. She was over the top very helpful. When we got back a week later she was working again. She helped us with directions to get out of the city. She saved us at least 45 minutes of driving. The motel was very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Thanks Linzetta!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB Stevens
Business
Stevensville, MI
Feb 21, 2014

Comfortable and Clean

To avoid the heavy morning traffic, we opted to stay, park and fly the night before our departure. Upon arrival, the parking lot was clean and there was plenty of great parking to choose from. The hotel clerk was very friendly and full of information. Our room was very spacious and super clean! Plenty of towels, pillows and blankets were provided. The breakfast they served was hot, fresh and good. The shuttle to and from the airport was on-time and the driver was friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a great Stay, Park and Fly deal near Midway Airport, Chicago--You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most evenings, the hotel offers complimentary meal to all hotel guests between 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm so you never have to leave the comfort of your hotel. In addition to this service, their continental breakfast is hot and fresh with lots of variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARG1922
Business
Champaign, IL
Jan 10, 2014

Perfect AirportHotel

We stayed here before our flight out of Midway. Nice, large rooms in a great location. The shuttle service and long term parking options drew me to it. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tliibilly
Business
Indiana
Dec 15, 2013

Parking NOT included

Staff and facility were very nice. The trash had not been emptied in our room and there was a takeout food container behind the end table so the maid service wasn't great. Also Was advertised the room as park and fly with free parking. Not the case. Parking was only free the night you stayed. I was very upset about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enzyme Jodi
Business
Roscoe
Nov 6, 2013

Very nice experience. The staff was very accommodating!

Great experience overall! Food was very good. The beds were a bit soft for my liking but that's my only slightly negative comment. I would stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Gma
Business
Monmouth Illinois
Oct 24, 2013

Anniversary getaway

When we arrived, the girl at the desk was awesome. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was wonderful & breakfast the next morning was very good. We will stay at this motel again for sure. Thank you so much for our great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTFARRIS
Business
Elkhart, IN
Oct 26, 2012

Great Chicago getaway!

The hotel room was immaculate, gorgeous, and comfortable! The only down side was the location, which still wasn't too bad since we could take the hotel shuttle to the airport and catch the Metro into downtown. They provided free parking too, great plus in Chicago area! The hotel staff was FANTASTIC, even providing a list of Metro trains to catch to get to Wrigley Field. It was much appreciated. Would stay here again in a second!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top