$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

3 stars
View map of 6638 South Cicero Avenue, 6638 South Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Family Spring Break trip

The hotel overall value was EXCELLANT! The pool was nice, the room was clean with a comfortable... See full review

  • Mary S.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Good hotel to have guest over.

Front desk greeting was informative. Changed rooms with zero hassle. Bed was to soft for us, and... See full review

  • Mary M.
  • Dec 30, 2014
The Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel is located in the Midway Hotel Center campus just two blocks from the airport and offers a free, 24/7 shuttle service to the terminal or CTA Orange Line train stop. With lots of free perks and rates typically less than downtown hotels, our Chicago Midway Airport hotel is the ideal choice for long stays. Each of our apartment-style suites are equipped with full kitchens, living areas with pullout sofas, flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet every morning. Keep up your routine at our outdoor SportCourt and 24-hour gym or just relax with the kids at our pool or outdoor fire pit. We also have a 225 sq. ft. boardroom ideal for small meetings for up to 15 people. Avoid downtown Chicago prices and chose Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel. Coming soon! Our re-imagined evening social will get you out of your room and mingling with friends (Mon-Wed).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Residence Inn Gatehouse
Our Chicago Midway airport hotel serves a freshly-prepared complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily in the Gatehouse. Buffet offers a wide variety of options such as healthy yogurt, hearty oatmeal, indulgent Belgian waffles and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago or bust
Iowa
Jan 17, 2012

Just like an apartment!

The hotel was very nice. New and modern. The room was spacious with lots of accommodations (dishes, utensils, etc). The staff was always friendly. Free shuttle to airport was a great bonus! Breakfast was delicious...lots of options. My only negative was that the coffee wasn't very good and outside of the hotel center, the city area is not the greatest. We ended up traveling to neighboring suburbs for food and entertainment. Overall - a great hotel if you have to travel to Midway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary S.
Business
Kaukauna
Apr 21, 2015

Family Spring Break trip

The hotel overall value was EXCELLANT! The pool was nice, the room was clean with a comfortable bed. Kitchen in the room was perfect for families. Breakfast was fantastic, and coffee was available all day in the lobby. Staff was very nice and greeted us anytime we entered the lobby. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area! Thanks for a great family trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miked1234
Business
boca raton
Jan 24, 2015

Convenient airport hotel that's a step up.

Very convenient for an overnight near Midway airport. Definitely a step-up from standard airport hotels. Large room, very clean and pretty new. Would definitely recommend. Only downside is that it's a shared shuttle for all of these airport hotels, so had to stop at a number of hotels on the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patrick n.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

beautiful hotel

wonderful hotel. only problem was our neighbors 2 rooms, next to us and across the hall. Slamming doors and doors till 2am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

wedding

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary M.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Good hotel to have guest over.

Front desk greeting was informative. Changed rooms with zero hassle. Bed was to soft for us, and pillows to hard. The little time we watched TV , cable kept going in and out. Had all the amenities needed. Complimentary breakfast was good. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

great place for an extended stay

We needed a nice place to stay after a Cubs game. This hotel fit the bill with a full kitchenette, fridge, micro, etc. The large room was clean and the staff was friendly. Our only complaint was that the pool was so over bleached, we couldn't use it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaica Kathy
Business
Harpers Ferry, Iowa
Mar 6, 2014

Park & Fly

Linzetta was at the front desk when we checked in. She was over the top very helpful. When we got back a week later she was working again. She helped us with directions to get out of the city. She saved us at least 45 minutes of driving. The motel was very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Thanks Linzetta!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB Stevens
Business
Stevensville, MI
Feb 21, 2014

Comfortable and Clean

To avoid the heavy morning traffic, we opted to stay, park and fly the night before our departure. Upon arrival, the parking lot was clean and there was plenty of great parking to choose from. The hotel clerk was very friendly and full of information. Our room was very spacious and super clean! Plenty of towels, pillows and blankets were provided. The breakfast they served was hot, fresh and good. The shuttle to and from the airport was on-time and the driver was friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a great Stay, Park and Fly deal near Midway Airport, Chicago--You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most evenings, the hotel offers complimentary meal to all hotel guests between 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm so you never have to leave the comfort of your hotel. In addition to this service, their continental breakfast is hot and fresh with lots of variety.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARG1922
Business
Champaign, IL
Jan 10, 2014

Perfect AirportHotel

We stayed here before our flight out of Midway. Nice, large rooms in a great location. The shuttle service and long term parking options drew me to it. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tliibilly
Business
Indiana
Dec 15, 2013

Parking NOT included

Staff and facility were very nice. The trash had not been emptied in our room and there was a takeout food container behind the end table so the maid service wasn't great. Also Was advertised the room as park and fly with free parking. Not the case. Parking was only free the night you stayed. I was very upset about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enzyme Jodi
Business
Roscoe
Nov 6, 2013

Very nice experience. The staff was very accommodating!

Great experience overall! Food was very good. The beds were a bit soft for my liking but that's my only slightly negative comment. I would stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top