$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

3 stars
View map of 6610 South Cicero Avenue, 6610 South Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Friends getaway!

Close to airport, clean and very friendly staff. Starbucks in hotel lobby!! (a plus) See full review

  • S. R.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Had a comfortable stay while on a 3 day Chicago trip. Free breakfast was a good add on and there... See full review

  • karanto
  • Nov 28, 2014
Top-rated among Midway Airport Chicago hotels, our Courtyard Chicago Midway is located in the Midway Hotel Center campus. Were just two blocks from the terminal and offer onsite parking and a free 24-hour airport shuttle. With easy access to the Orange Line CTA train, you're just a ride away from downtown Chicago, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, and Millennium Park. Our WiFi-enabled lobby encourages productivity with persona media pods, interactive GoBoard and boarding pass printing station. The onsite Bistro serves healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage plus an evening cocktail and beer/wine menu. Guests also love the TGI Fridays right next door. Planning an event? Our Midway Airport hotel offers over 2,400 sq. ft. of event space and our experienced staff will customize menus to fit your needs. With hassle-free transportation, Courtyard Chicago Midway is the easy choice when traveling to Chicago.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your destination for refreshing breakfast choices and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
T.G.I. Friday's
It's always Friday at this Chicago Midway Restaurant. Kick back and have a little fun. TGI Friday's is known worldwide for its lively, engaging atmosphere and its varied menu of food and specialty drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah J
Business
Detroit Mi
Mar 19, 2013

Outstanding customer service!!!

Clean, relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel staff was very accommodating, patient, courteous and cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Southwest Cab service is very reasonable, reliable, friendly and great customer service

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prudent traveler
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2011

I can do bad by myself!

The shuttle was great to Midway and it was cheap and easy to get downtown. The staff was pleasant and the Fridays was really convenient! The room was drab and overpriced, I could have stayed in something nicer Downtown! The TV was tiny and the sofa was so old and dried out looking I wouldn't dare sit on it.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Orange line is simple and cost $2.35 one way! It will take you downtown!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ and PV, Minneapolis rookies
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 6, 2010

Not what I expected...

Everything about the Courtyard was great except for the essence - the rooms! I had to switch rooms because the first room they put me in didn't feel clean, it hasn't been updated and it just had this dirty, eery "feeling". But the girl at the front desk was more than happy to accomodate me AND she upgraded me to a King Suite, which made me very happy. That room was better, but still not what I expected. This hotel needs to do some more renovations soon to keep themselves up to date...and I mean updating everything, not just the bathroom vanity to granite. Aside from the disappointment with the room, the rest of the hotel is great. Super friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean pool and hot tub (small, but who cares), decent fitness center and perfect location for travelers flying in and out of Midway. Oh! And an excellent breakfast buffet available in the mornings, too. Good reviews, but I won't be staying here again because of the comfort of the rooms - not until they do a renovation that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TGIFriday's room service feature always scores big points with me!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased Travelers
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
Aug 31, 2009

Chicago Trip

This was certainly the nicest Courtyard I have ever enjoyed. I met with a customer, and he too was impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top