$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

3 stars
View map of 6610 South Cicero Avenue, 6610 South Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Friends getaway!

Close to airport, clean and very friendly staff. Starbucks in hotel lobby!! (a plus) See full review

  • S. R.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Had a comfortable stay while on a 3 day Chicago trip. Free breakfast was a good add on and there... See full review

  • karanto
  • Nov 28, 2014
Top-rated among Midway Airport Chicago hotels, our Courtyard Chicago Midway is located in the Midway Hotel Center campus. Were just two blocks from the terminal and offer onsite parking and a free 24-hour airport shuttle. With easy access to the Orange Line CTA train, you're just a ride away from downtown Chicago, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, and Millennium Park. Our WiFi-enabled lobby encourages productivity with persona media pods, interactive GoBoard and boarding pass printing station. The onsite Bistro serves healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage plus an evening cocktail and beer/wine menu. Guests also love the TGI Fridays right next door. Planning an event? Our Midway Airport hotel offers over 2,400 sq. ft. of event space and our experienced staff will customize menus to fit your needs. With hassle-free transportation, Courtyard Chicago Midway is the easy choice when traveling to Chicago.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your destination for refreshing breakfast choices and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
T.G.I. Friday's
It's always Friday at this Chicago Midway Restaurant. Kick back and have a little fun. TGI Friday's is known worldwide for its lively, engaging atmosphere and its varied menu of food and specialty drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Distant lovers
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay there.

The place it self was in a great location, close to where my friend lived. This was my first time in Chicago. I was revisiting a gentleman that I had not seen in 39 years. I was 18 and he was 22. when I found out where he was thur a friend I called and we talked for 2 1/2 months,and I decided to come and visit him. It was GREAT!!!! Neither one of us are married. What a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah J
Business
Detroit Mi
Mar 19, 2013

Outstanding customer service!!!

Clean, relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel staff was very accommodating, patient, courteous and cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Southwest Cab service is very reasonable, reliable, friendly and great customer service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iowa Girl HS
Business
Iowa
Mar 26, 2013

Pre-flight stay!

Our stay was the night before a flight out of Midway. My 6-year old was SO excited to find out there was a pool to pass the time that evening. Parking was easy and our rate in included up to 14 days of parking (park and fly) at no additional charge. I DID need to show them my reservation confirmation which mentioned the free parking, otherwise their is a daily charge. The staff was wonderful at check-in and when we asked questions about the airport shuttle. The shuttle to Midway was very quick and easy both for departure and when we arrived back and needed a lift back to the hotel. The shuttle driver even took us directly to our car, which was great since it was cold and windy, and was helpful when we asked about local places to grab a sandwich. I would 100% recommend as an easy "stay/park/fly" when you are going out of Midway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Sep 30, 2009

Nice hotel close to airport

Very helpful and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Midway Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oum Amel
Business
New york
Oct 3, 2010

Fantastic

It is a nice place to stay , quiet and clean and the staff is just so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
msp
Jan 17, 2011

adam trip

very well done and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased Travelers
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
Aug 31, 2009

Chicago Trip

This was certainly the nicest Courtyard I have ever enjoyed. I met with a customer, and he too was impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Distant lovers
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay there.

The place it self was in a great location, close to where my friend lived. This was my first time in Chicago. I was revisiting a gentleman that I had not seen in 39 years. I was 18 and he was 22. when I found out where he was thur a friend I called and we talked for 2 1/2 months,and I decided to come and visit him. It was GREAT!!!! Neither one of us are married. What a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wary Traveler
Business
New York, NY
May 23, 2010

MARRIOTT MIDWAY: Met my Expectations

Convenient to Midway Airport and Chicago's Metro (free shuttle), Courtyard by Marriott at Midway maintained the professional, courteous and efficient levels I've come to expect from their Organization. I've never had a bad experience with ANY of them over many years of travel. There's a certain comfort in knowing that things will be done correctly, and the staff all PROUDLY wear their Company's logo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatdad
Business
ft.myers,florida
Sep 19, 2010

courtyard chicago midway airport

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top