$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

3 stars
6610 South Cicero Avenue, 6610 South Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Comfortable Stay

Had a comfortable stay while on a 3 day Chicago trip. Free breakfast was a good add on and there... See full review

  • karanto
  • Nov 28, 2014
Great parking deal, Very nice hotel for the price.

We stayed here for one night and then flew out of Midway the next morning. We took advantage of the... See full review

  • csfriebus
  • Jul 27, 2014
Business travel and family getaways are easy at the Courtyard Chicago Midway, located just two blocks away from Midway Airport and offering a free 24-hr shuttle. With easy access to the Orange Line 'el' train, you're just a ride away from downtown Chicago, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, and Millennium Park. You are welcomed to relax in the media pods or get some work done at the communal table in our WiFi equipped lobby. Jump-start your day with a healthy breakfast from The Bistro, then after a busy day, relax at TGI Friday's next door. Each room at the Courtyard features free WiFi, flat-screen TVs, and soundproof windows. Keep up with your routine while traveling at our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. Planning an event? The Courtyard offers over 1,900 sq. ft. of event space and our experienced staff will customize menus to fit your needs. With rates lower than downtown options and hassle-free transportation, Courtyard Chicago Midway is the easy choice when traveling to Chicago.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your destination for refreshing breakfast choices and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
T.G.I. Friday's
It's always Friday at this Chicago Midway Restaurant. Kick back and have a little fun. TGI Friday's is known worldwide for its lively, engaging atmosphere and its varied menu of food and specialty drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prudent traveler
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2011

I can do bad by myself!

The shuttle was great to Midway and it was cheap and easy to get downtown. The staff was pleasant and the Fridays was really convenient! The room was drab and overpriced, I could have stayed in something nicer Downtown! The TV was tiny and the sofa was so old and dried out looking I wouldn't dare sit on it.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Orange line is simple and cost $2.35 one way! It will take you downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
msp
Jan 17, 2011

adam trip

very well done and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oum Amel
Business
New york
Oct 3, 2010

Fantastic

It is a nice place to stay , quiet and clean and the staff is just so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatdad
Business
ft.myers,florida
Sep 19, 2010

courtyard chicago midway airport

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ and PV, Minneapolis rookies
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 6, 2010

Not what I expected...

Everything about the Courtyard was great except for the essence - the rooms! I had to switch rooms because the first room they put me in didn't feel clean, it hasn't been updated and it just had this dirty, eery "feeling". But the girl at the front desk was more than happy to accomodate me AND she upgraded me to a King Suite, which made me very happy. That room was better, but still not what I expected. This hotel needs to do some more renovations soon to keep themselves up to date...and I mean updating everything, not just the bathroom vanity to granite. Aside from the disappointment with the room, the rest of the hotel is great. Super friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean pool and hot tub (small, but who cares), decent fitness center and perfect location for travelers flying in and out of Midway. Oh! And an excellent breakfast buffet available in the mornings, too. Good reviews, but I won't be staying here again because of the comfort of the rooms - not until they do a renovation that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TGIFriday's room service feature always scores big points with me!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakville ontario
Aug 5, 2010

short vacation

Everything was very nice clean room friendly staff good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
normal person
Business
cleveland, ohio
Jul 7, 2010

where's my iphone charger?

At check in the girl at the front desk was not very nice. She acted like a lot of bad personal things were happening in her life and didn't care about much. There was a different person at check in the next day and she seemed to be helpful. The rooms were cleaned very nice but my Iphone charger was on the countertop in the bathroom and on the second day it was gone. I didn't take the charger out of the room for any reason and double checked my carry on and didn't have it...so don't leave your charger out or else it might not be there the next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wary Traveler
Business
New York, NY
May 23, 2010

MARRIOTT MIDWAY: Met my Expectations

Convenient to Midway Airport and Chicago's Metro (free shuttle), Courtyard by Marriott at Midway maintained the professional, courteous and efficient levels I've come to expect from their Organization. I've never had a bad experience with ANY of them over many years of travel. There's a certain comfort in knowing that things will be done correctly, and the staff all PROUDLY wear their Company's logo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 2, 2010

Great employees, but...

The hotel listed restaurant as an amenity. I assumed that meant room service. There was none. The price of the room was good. However, I would not return to this hotel because it doesn't have a refrigerator or microwave. I must say, I would give the employees an A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Oct 1, 2009

Weekend in Chicago

This hotel is a great. Free shuttle service to Midway to catch the train into the city. Close to restaurants and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to and from Midway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top