$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

3 stars
View map of 2424 W. Sullivan Road, Aurora, IL 60506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Frequent Business Traveler stay

I have at this hotel about 5 times during the year and it is consistently good. The rooms are... See full review

  • Country Aura
  • Apr 9, 2015
perfect stop before Chicago

Stopped there on our way to Chicago. Perfect location and excellent value for the price. I will... See full review

  • Gabe111
  • Jun 11, 2014
When traveling to the Aurora - Naperville area, look no further than our Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville! Our beautiful hotel is a perfect stop for your next visit. Located near the intersection of I88 and Orchard Road, we make getting around easy to nearby cities such as Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva, and Sugar Grove. Your stay at the Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville, will make you want to tell all of your friends and coworkers. Our great customer service, friendly staff, and clean spacious rooms will bring you back time and time again. No matter what brings you to the area, work or play, our team at the Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville will make you feel right at home. You will find our indoor pool relaxing and our 24 hour fitness center regenerating. Enjoy a delicious breakfast or dinner in our on-site Kems Restaurant. Relax with friends and family in our on-site bar or grab a cocktail with a business colleague. We are conveniently located near popular attractions such as The Round House, Hollywood Casino, Chicago Premium Outlet Mall and The Rivers Edge Park. With the change of seasons we offer many inviting and inexpensive hotel package deals. Call the hotel or check our web site for these great offers. Banquet and Meeting space is also available.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Kems Restaurant
While at The Holiday Inn visit Kems restaurant and full service bar with a 45 inch tv streaming your favorite sport or movie serving breakfast and dinner specializing in American cuisine with daily specials prepared fresh and served with a smile This fa
Kem's Restaurant
While at The Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville visit Kem’s restaurant and full service bar with a 45 inch tv streaming your favorite sport or movie. Proudly serving breakfast and dinner, specializing in American cuisine with daily specials prepared f

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison,WI
Jun 8, 2009

Family gathering

Registration clerk was outstanding. Made you feel like she was genuinely happy you were there. Great Breakfast buffet. Perfect location for where we were going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Aura
Business
Parker
Apr 9, 2015

Frequent Business Traveler stay

I have at this hotel about 5 times during the year and it is consistently good. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, halls quiet and restaurant food and service good. Front desk people always go out of their way to accommodate any special requests I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Work traveler550
Business
Michigan
Jun 20, 2014

Not real impressive

First of all there were several basic things missing from my room like a box of Kleenex and roll of toilet paper, also the halls and many areas of the hotel were extremely hot and felt like a sauna. I also used the main public restroom and found it to be a mess like no one ever really checked on it to ensure it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabe111
Business
Iowa
Jun 11, 2014

perfect stop before Chicago

Stopped there on our way to Chicago. Perfect location and excellent value for the price. I will stop there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick on the run
Business
Lakeville, MN
Feb 11, 2013

Business stop

Since the hotel has a restaurant, there is no complementary breakfast which sucks! When you don't have time for the restaurant, they should have something set up for the business traveler to be able to eat on the run. The room temp controls are nice, but bathroom was absolutely freezing! You had to prop the bathroom door open so it would warm up to room temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Real Nickname
Business
Champaign, Il
Jun 18, 2012

Served a purpose

Hotel was fine for the intended purpose - a convenient clean place to spend the night, No real complaints. Seemed a little understaffed; we wanted to get a drink at the bar in the lounge and had to wait quite a while; there was one wait staff for both the bar and the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMN0957
Business
Aurora, IL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Holiday Inn-Aurora, sullivan Road

Nice hotel. Very clean, and modern. the only complaint is that the front desk staff tends to disappear and you end up waiting for them for long periods of time before they come back to the desk to check in and check out. Other than that, great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farmtoys09
Business
rochester indiana
Mar 20, 2011

aurora holiday inn

very clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maggie Valley, NC
Sep 11, 2009

my trip to Aurora, IL

Our stay was great and [...] checked us in and did a great job! He told us all about the hotel and what to do in the Aurora area and Chicago. He was able to give us tickets to the Randy Travis concert that HI Aurora was sponsering!!All the staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 10, 2009

Good place

The hotel was little costly for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Chicago Venkateswara temple

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AURORA NORTH- NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monipulator
Business
minneapolis, MN
Sep 8, 2009

Quiet clean stay

It was very clean, a little small for our family but how big can it get with two queen beds in there? The room was clean they cleaned it every morning exept for one, not sure why. we didn't eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The aurora pancake house, real food. We a family of 4 ate for 25 bucks, same ammount we spent at mcdonalds and the omletts are huge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top