$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

2 stars
View map of 2625 West Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
visiting family

clean...clean...clean....clean good local facilities; laundury, fitness center excellent friendly... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 7, 2011
amazing location for price

Was in the aurora area to visit friends, needed a place to stay and found candlewood suites to be... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 14, 2011
Enjoy Hotel's Aurora, Illinois Location Near Chicago The distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Aurora - Naperville is just 45 miles west of downtown Chicago and 45 minutes from Chicago O'Hare (ORD) and Chicago Midway (MDW) Airports. Adjacent to the high-tech corridor and I-88, this hotel's all-suite Aurora accommodations promise Illinois visitors a comfortable home base for extended business trips and leisurely vacations. With area companies, including Toyota, Hyundai, Kraft, Nestle and Nissan, within minutes of Aurora, this Illinois hotel's corporate guests enjoy easy access to meetings and business engagements. The hotel's proximity to Naperville, IL puts guests near JP Morgan Chase, Oberweis Dairy and Wendy's Corporate, too. Shoppers visiting Aurora, Illinois love this hotel's location two miles from Chicago Premium Outlets. Top attractions like Raging Waves Waterpark and Orchard Valley Golf Course are also near the hotel's location. Near Naperville, IL and the Chicago area, this hotel's accommodations not only promise convenient access throughout northeast Illinois, but also helpful perks like a 24-hour Fitness Center and Business Center, a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free, hotel-wide Wi-Fi access. This hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet-friendly. We invite you to embrace the Midwest and stay with the best at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Aurora - Naperville!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kfssg
Business
ger
May 9, 2013

good choise

when I come back to Aurora I would use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kfssg
Business
ger
Apr 24, 2013

durchschnittlich

far away form restaurants, everything is average. Needs same improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pmol
Business
Mason, OH, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Pleasent Stay for 2 Nights

We were there to visit the Sri Venkateswara Swami Temple of Greater Chicago. It was a comfortable 2 mile drive to the temple and we had everything we need in this hotel to keep us happy.. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
misrepresented
Business
Wausau, WI, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Misrepresented

We booked this hotel so we could spend time with our granddaughters in a setting not far from their home and where they could swim. Their web site clearly states" pet friendly hotel features an indoor pool that's ideal for families" .After checking in and ordering pizza delivery we wanted to go to the pool. We inquired at the front desk where the pool was located and was told "there's no pool here". It was too late to find another hotel as we had already paid for this one. Additionally, "pet friendly" certainly isn't my idea of a place that charges a $75.00 NON REFUDABLE fee even if there is no problem. certainly not a place I'd recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are many better hotels in the area than this one

Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iowatraveler
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Be cautious when ordering online

I ordered through Orbitz a 2 queen bed suite, as my parents and my wife were going to the Nascar Race and wanted separate beds. We checked in fine and then got to the room to find that there was 1 queen bed and the couch/sleeper. I went down to explain what i thought was a mishap and was told that anything ordered online is just a suggestion preference and that it was not guaranteed and that the couch counted as queen bed. I laughed and said that's the smallest queen bed I've ever seen...Also, the shower was horrible...it was a single stream about the size of a pencil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Weekender
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 8, 2011

Comfortable Stay

Check-in was effortless. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Perfect for a weekend get-away. The only thing I missed was the breakfast buffet,but the free laundry service made up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix
Aug 7, 2011

visiting family

clean...clean...clean....clean good local facilities; laundury, fitness center excellent friendly and helpful personell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south texas
Jun 14, 2011

amazing location for price

Was in the aurora area to visit friends, needed a place to stay and found candlewood suites to be the best value for dollar. Room is spacious, beds are comfortable and the employees are friendly and helpful if you need directions anywhere. Target is close by and a walmart down the road plenty of restaurants down the road as well as some shopping centers just a great place to stay nothing more to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilies as well as some local restaurants down the road.

Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patanywomen
Business
Shumway, IL
May 16, 2011

Great Experience

A relaxing, enjoyable stay at a clean well decorated hotel. Stayed in the suite which is very comfortable, spacious and well equipped with everything you need. The kitchen has everything to eat in, if you wish, but restaurants nearby were to good to pass up. The hotel has a well stocked convient store and a fitness club next door, which guests can use with a complimentary pass. The fitness club has a pool and snack bar along with all the machines to keep you in shape. I would highly recommend this place. It was quiet and easy to get to off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The largest store I have ever been in. Woodmans!

Review of Candlewood Suites AURORA-NAPERVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora Il
Feb 6, 2010

Good for extended stay customers

Hotel is extended stay and was a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top