$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
119 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Cool spot

Alright hotel. has 2 floors, a swimming pool and a bar. right across the street from outlet. it was... See full review

  • 2trill
  • Jun 16, 2013
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8049 -88.283
Area served
Aurora.
Nearby airports
International Airport:Aurora.
Area description
It is loacted right of 1-88 on Famsworth Ave (North Exit), are located right accross the "chicago Premium outlet mall".

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelin ppl
michigan
Jun 3, 2011

smelly

smelly hallway like smoke and body function left ovets. the ro was quiet, old dryer. the tub looled dirty, hole in blanket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
panhandle, florida
May 24, 2011

Celebration with friends

I was in town celebrating with friends on my new job. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating, especially [...](the bartender). Carpet needed to be replaced in the hallways, but it was clean otherwise. It would have been nice to have a microwave and a little refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
panhandle, florida
May 24, 2011

Celebration with friends

I was in town celebrating with friends on my new job. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating, especially [...](the bartender). Carpet needed to be replaced in the hallways, but it was clean otherwise. It would have been nice to have a microwave and a little refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harbor Beach, Michigan
Apr 26, 2011

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

I was in Illinois to visit my children. I was supposedly in a non-smoking room and the hallway and room reeked of smoke. I also said I needed a room for a disabled person. I needed the higher toilet and safety rails on the tub. While I was told they had safety rails on all rooms, I was very embarrased when the maintenance man came to my room with one of those portable toilet seats and wanted to show me how to put it on. That was repulsive. The sheets had holes in them and did not fit the bed, thus wrinkles on the top constantly. The bedspreads were at least from 1970, faded and ugly print and did not match the rest of the room which looked fine. They were faded, faded, orange print. The TV was old and did not have a clear picture. No complimentary breakfast, but had machines where everything was "for sale". They did however, have a small refrigerator in the room which I did use. They did not fill the towel holders all the way and when they came into my room, forgot to leave a wash cloth. The lobby is obviously sprayed with a fragrance but as soon as you turn into your hall, you smell the smoke. That was sickening. The workers were very pleasant. That hotel needs some TLC and common sense work. The toilet handle needed to be held down and took forever to just see the water begin to move. I have no idea how that hotel received 3 stars...that is a HUGE error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harbor Beach, Michigan
Apr 26, 2011

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

I was in Illinois to visit my children. I was supposedly in a non-smoking room and the hallway and room reeked of smoke. I also said I needed a room for a disabled person. I needed the higher toilet and safety rails on the tub. While I was told they had safety rails on all rooms, I was very embarrased when the maintenance man came to my room with one of those portable toilet seats and wanted to show me how to put it on. That was repulsive. The sheets had holes in them and did not fit the bed, thus wrinkles on the top constantly. The bedspreads were at least from 1970, faded and ugly print and did not match the rest of the room which looked fine. They were faded, faded, orange print. The TV was old and did not have a clear picture. No complimentary breakfast, but had machines where everything was "for sale". They did however, have a small refrigerator in the room which I did use. They did not fill the towel holders all the way and when they came into my room, forgot to leave a wash cloth. The lobby is obviously sprayed with a fragrance but as soon as you turn into your hall, you smell the smoke. That was sickening. The workers were very pleasant. That hotel needs some TLC and common sense work. The toilet handle needed to be held down and took forever to just see the water begin to move. I have no idea how that hotel received 3 stars...that is a HUGE error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Central MT
Mar 11, 2011

A deal is a deal

Was in the area for a family event. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Even though the room was in a non-smoking area, the hallways reeked of smoke. No breakfast included, however restaurants were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a big mall, however that included crossing a busy street

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Central MT
Mar 11, 2011

A deal is a deal

Was in the area for a family event. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Even though the room was in a non-smoking area, the hallways reeked of smoke. No breakfast included, however restaurants were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a big mall, however that included crossing a busy street

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Aurora, Il
Feb 20, 2011

A work in progress

We checked into the hotel and the lobby was nice how ever the hotel manager was talking to an employee on the phone telling him to kill the smell in the hall way before the guest arrive by loadin the hall way with air freshner and spraying it heavy as I got into the the room I noticed that the rooms furniture was new and it looked like they were updating the room however the bathroom was a different story they had a bath slip mat in the bottom of the tub that had black mold growing on it and the knob to the shower was broken so I give them a B for trying but they have some work to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The biggest outlet mall in Aurora in across the street

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Nov 8, 2010

God value

Staff were courteous and efficient, rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but well worth the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Nov 8, 2010

God value

Staff were courteous and efficient, rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but well worth the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top