$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute! See full review

  • bunnybun
  • Oct 5, 2014
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Hotel Map

41.8049 -88.283
Area served
Aurora.
Nearby airports
International Airport:Aurora.
Area description
It is loacted right of 1-88 on Famsworth Ave (North Exit), are located right accross the "chicago Premium outlet mall".

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Aurora, Il
Feb 20, 2011

A work in progress

We checked into the hotel and the lobby was nice how ever the hotel manager was talking to an employee on the phone telling him to kill the smell in the hall way before the guest arrive by loadin the hall way with air freshner and spraying it heavy as I got into the the room I noticed that the rooms furniture was new and it looked like they were updating the room however the bathroom was a different story they had a bath slip mat in the bottom of the tub that had black mold growing on it and the knob to the shower was broken so I give them a B for trying but they have some work to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The biggest outlet mall in Aurora in across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Nov 8, 2010

God value

Staff were courteous and efficient, rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but well worth the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 29, 2010

Good location

Staff was great. Hotel did not have breakfast, but a restaurant was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City MO
Aug 9, 2010

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

very helpful staff. Great restaurant in walking distance. Outlet mall directly across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food & service. reasonally priced. Extremely clean and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Jun 2, 2010

Hotel stay

the hotel had an odor to it. the beds were a little harding than i like. the only amenity was coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lee Family
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2010

Good for the price

We went for a family getaway for Memorial Day weekend. Stay was good for the price we paid $129 for 3 nights. Greeted by older gentleman - VERY nice! Be patient with him, he's moves slow, but he's SO nice! Room was pretty clean. I thought that the mat in tub was just really dirty and nasty and husband realized that there was no mat. The discoloration was part of the tub - kind of gross. We wore our flip flops to take showers. Hard to explain to my 5 yr. old. Some of the towels were VERY hard & scratchy. 3 of us checked in, but we were always short 1 or 2 washcloths so be prepared to go to front desk for more towels if more than 2 people in room. The water temp. changes by itself. The water scalded me 3 times during stay. Once I had to jump out of the shower because it was so hot. Had to make the water almost cold when showering my 5 yr. old for fear of scalding him. Helped some, water still got too hot for him a few times. Room smelled little like mildew but air conditioner running helped. Overall stay was good especially for the price! Only have an outdoor pool and they don't open it until Memorial Day. It was close to 90 degrees when we were there and they wouldn't open the pool although water was there and guy was cleaning it. We checked out on Memorial Day so we missed the pool. Love the location. Outlet Mall right across the street and a mall on Route 59 very close. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet Mall directly across street. You can walk but if you do a lot of shopping like us, you may want to drive so you don't have to carry so many bags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
May 30, 2010

Not what expected.

Did not serve continental breakfast as stated on the website. Workout area consists of 1 treadmill, 1 bike, and 1 weight machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laurie R
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 21, 2010

Did not meet my expectations

Looked at the room first and told the desk clerk surprised the hotel got a three star rating advertised. The main room was ok, but the bathroom floors and tub were dirty. The hallways smelled badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location - outlet center mall across the street. Really enjoyed that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IrishGambler
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 10, 2010

Good price for a hotel room

They had a professional staff that was very helpful. It is a good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Right across the street from the outlet stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairmount, IL
Apr 25, 2010

Fox Valley Inn Review

This is a good hotel at a very good price. There is an on-site bar that allows you to relax, without driving somewhere else. There is a restaurant within walking distance. Across the street is a Discount mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top