$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
View map of 2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kanuk
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 20, 2011

Not a 3 star hotel

This hotel is aging, dated and the plexiglass protection in the lobby check in tells the story

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
markinAK
Business
anchorage
Nov 24, 2011

Good value

Friendly staff, hotel nothing special but good location and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet mall directly across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akramlm
Business
Mexico City
Nov 15, 2011

Good if you plan to stay at the Chicago Premium Outlets

The hotel is average, good location, a bit old and cleanliness could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good for overnight stay.

The staff was very attentive especially the gentleman that was at the desk when I checked in. I had requested a non-smoking room which was provided on the 2nd floor. When I told him that I suffered from Asthma, he immediately changed my room to the lst floor telling me that " You will not have to go through any hallways where there might be exposure to any type of smoke." Having worked in the service industry for over 46 years, I found that very refreshing. Cudos to that gentleman, whom I unfortuntely did not get his name! Hotels needs alot of updating and I couldn't get my water to turn on in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Outlet store located right across the street from motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pewter twist
Business
illinois
Oct 28, 2011

great value

there are very few hotels left in illinois that have smoking rooms, this is one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snail
Business
Illinois, usa
Oct 24, 2011

Excellent Stay

Very friendly helpful staff. Good room, clean and quiet. Great location for trave in area. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at the restuarant next door. Great prices and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 8, 2011

Should have paid me to stay there

Hotel lobby smelled, towels were like sand paper. Very dated probably a very nice place a one time. Pool and pool area was the only nice thing about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

Typical Cheap Hotel

It isn't much, but could've been worse I guess. Room had some upgrades done to it, but needed a lot more. Still had a 1980s type TV, bathroom light didn't work, and the hotel overall had that cheap hotel smell, but the price was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall right across the street, but it was super crowded...get there early if you plan on going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
[...] MANAGERS OF F.V INN R A JOKE!
Business
OAK PARK IL
Jul 16, 2011

BED BUGS! THIS PLACE IS GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!

This was the worste hotel room we have ever stayed in, when we pulled up the place looked like a dump we should've turned around at that every min I went with the upgrade thinking I would get a fairly clean and new room and was dissapointed on many levels. The only reason we didnt leave that evening was because it was already 2 am when we got back from dinner/drinks What we had to deal with was a nightmare! Please do not go there!!!! worst place ever. I can't believe the health dept. hasn't shut these fools down yet. and the customer service there yeah there is NONE! 1) Bugs in the Bed ( and yes I have pictures to prove this) 2) holes and stain sheets/ pillows stained with yellowish stuff.... and yes I also took pictures of this! 3) attendant only had yellow stained sheets availabe for us to replace bug and hole infested sheets with 4) head board fell off wall when we attempted to put on new sheets ( pictures of this as well) 5) whirlpool jets would not turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison wi
Jul 11, 2011

aurora fox valley inn

although room was smoke free, neighboring rooms were not so stench of smoke was bad in the hall. defective deadbolt had me locked in the room when i was trying to leave. They eventually got a maintenance person to try and open it. He finally tossed up a screwdriver from outside when he could not open it from outside and had do take lock apart myself from inside to get out. Based on condition of screen, this is probably not the first time this has happened either. No offer was made to compensate me for my inconvenience and i was late for my tournament as a result of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own tools to escape from the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top