$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
View map of 2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oregon Basketball Mom
Business
Talent, OR
Sep 3, 2013

Affordable and clean, nothing fancy

Friendly, clean but older establishment. For the price and convenient location it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack Walker
Business
St Paul MN
Jul 10, 2013

Value not exceed price

Room smells and stained white towel. Front desk staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liege
Business
St Louis Metro Area
Jun 24, 2013

Not a 3 star Hotel

This is not a 3 star Hotel. There were a number of undesirables on the premises. Each night I closed the door marked Exit. There were empty beer packs in the trash for 2 days. When I asked for extra pillows and a blanket, I was informed by Desk clerk, "its in the Housekeeper's Closet, I am have no access". I was shocked, no even a 3 star Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Mall across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2trill
Business
Ny
Jun 16, 2013

Cool spot

Alright hotel. has 2 floors, a swimming pool and a bar. right across the street from outlet. it was cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K Shops 2
Business
Central IL
May 23, 2013

Spend a few more dollars and stay elsewhere

May have been a nice motel at one time; but that time is not now. Believe it should be torn down. Hallway carpet was so rippled, I don't know how people kept from tripping on it. Exercise room? Had to relinquish room key to the desk and then use another key to access the room which was a converted sleeping room. Only a large old piece of weight equipment and barely functioning stationary bike ... no TV remote, no towels and wall clock was broken. I could go on and on but out of space. Stay elsewhere; this is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Purpelgal
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 29, 2013

A good place to stay away from home

I have no complaints with this hotel. The staff was really friendly, the room was spacious and the heating worked amazingly well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jiax
Business
South Bend
Apr 14, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel is nice, while there doesn't has enough staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona Li
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Mar 28, 2013

Outlet shopping

Very good location if you want to shopping at outlet. It is cheap and the fox inn have free wifi in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken the tired traveller
Business
Lehigh Acres, FL
Oct 15, 2012

Not a fancy place, but comfortable and friendly

Check-in and out was easy. Friendly staff. Room was clean - no fridge. WIFI worked well. Workout room was simply a converted room with a one all purpose weight machine and a bike - not fancy, but all I required. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom2Mom
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jul 27, 2012

***Avoid At All Costs***

Thought I was getting a great deal, but it was a horrible experience. This hotel is very old and run down. The receptionists are behind reinforced glass, and you push your card and I.D. through a small opening. Also, the side entrances are open to the public at all times with no entry pass required. It smelled pretty bad, and the carpet was rolled up in various areas. Sheets and blankets have holes. My son didn't even want to use the outdoor pool area. Needless to say, it too is very inadequate and uninviting. Rooms have three locks on doors which I highly recommend using each and every one. I would never suggest this hotel, especially if traveling with children. I cancelled the second night because it was so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top