$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
View map of 2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Pablo A
Couples
Puebla, Mexico
Mar 17, 2012

Shopping trip

Clean, chip & chic, excelent location, just across the mall, great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you drive it´ll take you about 2 minutes or less

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karanna lee
Couples
McGrath
Jun 23, 2014

Good enough

Beautiful outdoor pool. Good location, pretty clean, nice staff. The hotel worked for us for a quick overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
volleygirl1
Business
Aurora, IL
May 12, 2014

Clean, but cheap

The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I didn't expect a lot since it was a cheap hotel. There is a bar on the first floor, so it might be good to request a room away from the bar in order to avoid noise. We were halfway down the first floor and had no problem with noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
socceret
Family
Chicago west suburban area
May 1, 2014

clean safe and good priced.

We have a clean comfortable room. The location near a main road is not the best but all other good services make this Hotel a good place to lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reenieodo
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 23, 2014

Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and I can't wait to check out the pool when it's warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Negundablue
Family
Aurora, Illinois
Mar 27, 2014

Cheap stay with clean rooms

Checking in was fast and easy. They always have free coffee in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is Papa Bear's Restaurant; we tried it for breakfast. They had hearty food, a lot of interesting options, and very large portions. I can eat a lot and had a hard time finishing the Farmer's Scramble I ordered!

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike84848848484848
Business
aurora illinois
Mar 10, 2014

a brief stop

hotel was clean but aged...rust and faded stained curtains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
psychovw
Family
Gurnee, IL
Jan 16, 2014

Not worth the price

The water was hot, the toilet flushed, the lights worked, the floor was clean, the heat worked, and the bed appeared clean. Those are your basic needs from a $30 room. But this is not a $30 room. I had room 105 and the bed felt like two box springs stacked on each other. I slept horrible. I could not get the shower to work and even the husband had a tough time pulling the handle out. Only coffee for breakfast (but breakfast wasn't offered on the site). This place appears to have downgraded significantly since it was a best western. Spend your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
faithers
Family
aurora il
Oct 29, 2013

good stay

Was a nice stay wish the pool was indoors but nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
faithers
Family
aurora il
Oct 29, 2013

good stay

Good stay for family cheap nice rooms comfortable stay glad we chose to book with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mooyah
Family
MI
Oct 10, 2013

Not a pleasant stay

The room and hallway smelled of heavy cigar smoke. The bathroom tub had mold and mildew on the bottom of the shower. other people's clothes were found under the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top