Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute! See full review

  • bunnybun
  • Oct 5, 2014
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

41.8049 -88.283
Area served
Aurora.
Nearby airports
International Airport:Aurora.
Area description
It is loacted right of 1-88 on Famsworth Ave (North Exit), are located right accross the "chicago Premium outlet mall".

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
socceret
Business
Chicago west suburban area
May 1, 2014

clean safe and good priced.

We have a clean comfortable room. The location near a main road is not the best but all other good services make this Hotel a good place to lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reenieodo
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 23, 2014

Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and I can't wait to check out the pool when it's warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Negundablue
Business
Aurora, Illinois
Mar 27, 2014

Cheap stay with clean rooms

Checking in was fast and easy. They always have free coffee in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is Papa Bear's Restaurant; we tried it for breakfast. They had hearty food, a lot of interesting options, and very large portions. I can eat a lot and had a hard time finishing the Farmer's Scramble I ordered!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike84848848484848
Business
aurora illinois
Mar 10, 2014

a brief stop

hotel was clean but aged...rust and faded stained curtains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
psychovw
Business
Gurnee, IL
Jan 16, 2014

Not worth the price

The water was hot, the toilet flushed, the lights worked, the floor was clean, the heat worked, and the bed appeared clean. Those are your basic needs from a $30 room. But this is not a $30 room. I had room 105 and the bed felt like two box springs stacked on each other. I slept horrible. I could not get the shower to work and even the husband had a tough time pulling the handle out. Only coffee for breakfast (but breakfast wasn't offered on the site). This place appears to have downgraded significantly since it was a best western. Spend your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emma Xia
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 30, 2013

cheap

Room is very clean and the heater is not warm enough. The location is really convenient to shop at Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
faithers
Business
aurora il
Oct 29, 2013

good stay

Was a nice stay wish the pool was indoors but nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
faithers
Business
aurora il
Oct 29, 2013

good stay

Good stay for family cheap nice rooms comfortable stay glad we chose to book with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mooyah
Business
MI
Oct 10, 2013

Not a pleasant stay

The room and hallway smelled of heavy cigar smoke. The bathroom tub had mold and mildew on the bottom of the shower. other people's clothes were found under the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jollytime
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 23, 2013

Get what you pay for

I liked this hotel. I don't need the best of the best to have a great time. It was what we needed for not too bad of a price. It could use a little updating, but everything worked fine and was clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. If I'm ever out that way again, I'd probably stay here a second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top