$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute! See full review

  • bunnybun
  • Oct 5, 2014
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 88
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K Shops 2
Business
Central IL
May 23, 2013

Spend a few more dollars and stay elsewhere

May have been a nice motel at one time; but that time is not now. Believe it should be torn down. Hallway carpet was so rippled, I don't know how people kept from tripping on it. Exercise room? Had to relinquish room key to the desk and then use another key to access the room which was a converted sleeping room. Only a large old piece of weight equipment and barely functioning stationary bike ... no TV remote, no towels and wall clock was broken. I could go on and on but out of space. Stay elsewhere; this is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison wi
Jul 11, 2011

aurora fox valley inn

although room was smoke free, neighboring rooms were not so stench of smoke was bad in the hall. defective deadbolt had me locked in the room when i was trying to leave. They eventually got a maintenance person to try and open it. He finally tossed up a screwdriver from outside when he could not open it from outside and had do take lock apart myself from inside to get out. Based on condition of screen, this is probably not the first time this has happened either. No offer was made to compensate me for my inconvenience and i was late for my tournament as a result of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own tools to escape from the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cragowt
Business
Washington
Sep 11, 2014

Bleak

Low rate equal low expectations. Bad neighborhood equals bad hotel. Internet did not work. Rooms marginally clean but it was the only thing available and relatively cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Naperville where you can find any food you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good for overnight stay.

The staff was very attentive especially the gentleman that was at the desk when I checked in. I had requested a non-smoking room which was provided on the 2nd floor. When I told him that I suffered from Asthma, he immediately changed my room to the lst floor telling me that " You will not have to go through any hallways where there might be exposure to any type of smoke." Having worked in the service industry for over 46 years, I found that very refreshing. Cudos to that gentleman, whom I unfortuntely did not get his name! Hotels needs alot of updating and I couldn't get my water to turn on in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Outlet store located right across the street from motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harbor Beach, Michigan
Apr 26, 2011

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

I was in Illinois to visit my children. I was supposedly in a non-smoking room and the hallway and room reeked of smoke. I also said I needed a room for a disabled person. I needed the higher toilet and safety rails on the tub. While I was told they had safety rails on all rooms, I was very embarrased when the maintenance man came to my room with one of those portable toilet seats and wanted to show me how to put it on. That was repulsive. The sheets had holes in them and did not fit the bed, thus wrinkles on the top constantly. The bedspreads were at least from 1970, faded and ugly print and did not match the rest of the room which looked fine. They were faded, faded, orange print. The TV was old and did not have a clear picture. No complimentary breakfast, but had machines where everything was "for sale". They did however, have a small refrigerator in the room which I did use. They did not fill the towel holders all the way and when they came into my room, forgot to leave a wash cloth. The lobby is obviously sprayed with a fragrance but as soon as you turn into your hall, you smell the smoke. That was sickening. The workers were very pleasant. That hotel needs some TLC and common sense work. The toilet handle needed to be held down and took forever to just see the water begin to move. I have no idea how that hotel received 3 stars...that is a HUGE error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FormerExpat
Business
VT
Jun 6, 2009

Aurora - 20090606

If you are looking for an affordable stay and not much else, this establishment is tough to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chicago Premium Outlet mall is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chevyfan
Business
MI
Apr 17, 2010

not that great

clean and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sketch83
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 28, 2014

Mediocre

My experience was very average; the hotel is an inexpensive option but there is nothing special about it. If all you need is a bed for the evening, this is a good choice. I wouldn't stay here for any other reason. Also- my bathroom didn't have a working light. A small but frustrating detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pewter twist
Business
illinois
Oct 28, 2011

great value

there are very few hotels left in illinois that have smoking rooms, this is one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyBurnett
Business
Taylor Mill, KY
Jul 6, 2011

Softball Tournament

Everything was good! No problems. All the basic services were supplied. The room was clean. The experience was a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ribfest in Naperville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top