$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute! See full review

  • bunnybun
  • Oct 5, 2014
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 88
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset guest Philadelphia
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 3, 2012

Doesn't care about their guest

I had foot surgery and was on crutches, the front desk people were very nice and gave me a room on the first floor. However, when my husband took a shower non of the water drained. I wasn't able to take a shower because of the water being in the tub and my surgery for my foot. We called the front desk and was told no rooms available and maintence would not be able to come til the next morning. The next morning maintence came but was not able to fix the problem. I asked for another room or to be refunded. I was told the manager would be the only one to give a refund and NO rooms available, The front desk called managerment, I was told management never called back! I was in town to visit family, but most of my morning was dealing with this problem. I left and when I returned that evening the front desk person said he has another room for us. We went into our room to get our belongings, and house keeping never cleaned our room, towels were left on the floor from the maintence person. I told the front desk person I was told by the front desk person its our management they don't care, except to make money. The front desk person was so very sorry for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liege
Business
St Louis Metro Area
Jun 24, 2013

Not a 3 star Hotel

This is not a 3 star Hotel. There were a number of undesirables on the premises. Each night I closed the door marked Exit. There were empty beer packs in the trash for 2 days. When I asked for extra pillows and a blanket, I was informed by Desk clerk, "its in the Housekeeper's Closet, I am have no access". I was shocked, no even a 3 star Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Mall across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 8, 2011

Should have paid me to stay there

Hotel lobby smelled, towels were like sand paper. Very dated probably a very nice place a one time. Pool and pool area was the only nice thing about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
[...] MANAGERS OF F.V INN R A JOKE!
Business
OAK PARK IL
Jul 16, 2011

BED BUGS! THIS PLACE IS GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!

This was the worste hotel room we have ever stayed in, when we pulled up the place looked like a dump we should've turned around at that every min I went with the upgrade thinking I would get a fairly clean and new room and was dissapointed on many levels. The only reason we didnt leave that evening was because it was already 2 am when we got back from dinner/drinks What we had to deal with was a nightmare! Please do not go there!!!! worst place ever. I can't believe the health dept. hasn't shut these fools down yet. and the customer service there yeah there is NONE! 1) Bugs in the Bed ( and yes I have pictures to prove this) 2) holes and stain sheets/ pillows stained with yellowish stuff.... and yes I also took pictures of this! 3) attendant only had yellow stained sheets availabe for us to replace bug and hole infested sheets with 4) head board fell off wall when we attempted to put on new sheets ( pictures of this as well) 5) whirlpool jets would not turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blues Fest Fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Not as nice as expected.

Staff was friendly and courteous but that is the best I can say about this run-down motel that appeared to be very popular for many young teens and twenty somethings and possibly temporary housing residents. Had a reservation for a 2nd night but left early after seeing a small bug crawling on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dollyclown
Business
madison, wi
Sep 1, 2014

run down - turn around

when we pulled in the parking lot & saw the condition of this hotel, we stayed in the car & called every hotel/Inn in the area knowing that we would loose the $ already paid didn't matter. Unfortunately due to holiday weekend, shows in the area, & large private celebrity wedding everything was booked - no vacancies. We were stuck w/this run down Inn. Very smelly, dirty, old, very old furnishings & musty. Very disappointed but we slept a few hours, just enough sleep to drive home & left early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheamus01
Business
Bartlett, IL
May 25, 2009

Rooms need a better cleaning...

The room wasn't clean. The area around the hotel did not feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

Typical Cheap Hotel

It isn't much, but could've been worse I guess. Room had some upgrades done to it, but needed a lot more. Still had a 1980s type TV, bathroom light didn't work, and the hotel overall had that cheap hotel smell, but the price was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall right across the street, but it was super crowded...get there early if you plan on going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LJMS
Business
Benton Harbor MI USA
Sep 1, 2014

Stay closer to the Casino

There is a sign in the lobby that reads 'shoes and shirts required' but I saw plenty of no shoes and no shirts. Plenty of microwaves in the lobby but no breakfast. Bugs on the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akramlm
Business
Mexico City
Nov 15, 2011

Good if you plan to stay at the Chicago Premium Outlets

The hotel is average, good location, a bit old and cleanliness could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top