$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
86 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Cool spot

Alright hotel. has 2 floors, a swimming pool and a bar. right across the street from outlet. it was... See full review

  • 2trill
  • Jun 16, 2013
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Hotel Map

41.8049 -88.283
Area served
Aurora.
Nearby airports
International Airport:Aurora.
Area description
It is loacted right of 1-88 on Famsworth Ave (North Exit), are located right accross the "chicago Premium outlet mall".

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jun 27, 2011

Comfortable

We were there for family graduation party. Location was great with a "Papa Bears" Restaurant in walking distance. Hotel is older but they are remodeling rooms. There is no elevator so you need to request 1st floor if stairs are an issue. Clean and very friendly. Right across the Highway from "Chicago Outlet Mall. No breakfast but they have coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across highway is Outlet Mall with lots of great stores.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
May 18, 2009

perfect for our needs

I Took my 87yr old Dad to where he grew up. Saw his 91yr old sister and my cousins. It rained and that was great. I object to paying a fee for both rooms when I booked both. $100. more is really high. I should get a credit for at least one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You could have tea for the people who don't drink coffee.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oostburg, WI
Mar 5, 2010

Not horrible, but not great

I was only there for one night after going down for a concert, but was kinda surprised when I went in the bathroom. There was a big mark in the sink that looked like bird poo. Also, the bathroom itself wasn't very up to date. The room itself was fine. Though I was disappointed when I woke up in the morning to find that they didn't serve any kind of breakfast at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emma Xia
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 30, 2013

cheap

Room is very clean and the heater is not warm enough. The location is really convenient to shop at Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
volleygirl1
Business
Aurora, IL
May 12, 2014

Clean, but cheap

The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I didn't expect a lot since it was a cheap hotel. There is a bar on the first floor, so it might be good to request a room away from the bar in order to avoid noise. We were halfway down the first floor and had no problem with noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snail
Illinois, usa
Oct 24, 2011

Excellent Stay

Very friendly helpful staff. Good room, clean and quiet. Great location for trave in area. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at the restuarant next door. Great prices and food!

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2trill
Ny
Jun 16, 2013

Cool spot

Alright hotel. has 2 floors, a swimming pool and a bar. right across the street from outlet. it was cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Pablo A
Puebla, Mexico
Mar 17, 2012

Shopping trip

Clean, chip & chic, excelent location, just across the mall, great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you drive it´ll take you about 2 minutes or less

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton, FL
Jun 23, 2011

Frequent Visitor

I've gone to this hotel 4 different times every time I'm in the Chicago area. The hotel is indeed old, just like most hotels these days and there is a pretty strong smell from the cleaning solution they used but I really like this place. The price is very affordable and it's literally right off I-88. Across the street is a very nice outlet mall and down the road there are plenty of restaurants. Make sure to ask for a courtyard view room for additional peace from the nearby interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally across the street is a fantastic outlet mall.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denabeana
streator Illinois
May 11, 2009

Stay was great

this hotel was a very nice stay,,, i went to a party for my friend and wasnt there very much,,, just too sleep but the staff was very friendly ,,, accomidations for anything i needed was no problems for them,,,,,,,, will stay there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

looking to be close to it all? not paying the 100s close to it all? right over the tollway and cheap pricing!!!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search