$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
119 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Cool spot

Alright hotel. has 2 floors, a swimming pool and a bar. right across the street from outlet. it was... See full review

  • 2trill
  • Jun 16, 2013
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Hotel Map

41.8049 -88.283
Area served
Aurora.
Nearby airports
International Airport:Aurora.
Area description
It is loacted right of 1-88 on Famsworth Ave (North Exit), are located right accross the "chicago Premium outlet mall".

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
psychovw
Gurnee, IL
Jan 16, 2014

Not worth the price

The water was hot, the toilet flushed, the lights worked, the floor was clean, the heat worked, and the bed appeared clean. Those are your basic needs from a $30 room. But this is not a $30 room. I had room 105 and the bed felt like two box springs stacked on each other. I slept horrible. I could not get the shower to work and even the husband had a tough time pulling the handle out. Only coffee for breakfast (but breakfast wasn't offered on the site). This place appears to have downgraded significantly since it was a best western. Spend your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

The beds were hard as ...

The beds were hard as rocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little place Papa Bears next door

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FormerExpat
VT
Jun 6, 2009

Aurora - 20090606

If you are looking for an affordable stay and not much else, this establishment is tough to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chicago Premium Outlet mall is across the street.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good for overnight stay.

The staff was very attentive especially the gentleman that was at the desk when I checked in. I had requested a non-smoking room which was provided on the 2nd floor. When I told him that I suffered from Asthma, he immediately changed my room to the lst floor telling me that " You will not have to go through any hallways where there might be exposure to any type of smoke." Having worked in the service industry for over 46 years, I found that very refreshing. Cudos to that gentleman, whom I unfortuntely did not get his name! Hotels needs alot of updating and I couldn't get my water to turn on in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Outlet store located right across the street from motel.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lee Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2010

Good for the price

We went for a family getaway for Memorial Day weekend. Stay was good for the price we paid $129 for 3 nights. Greeted by older gentleman - VERY nice! Be patient with him, he's moves slow, but he's SO nice! Room was pretty clean. I thought that the mat in tub was just really dirty and nasty and husband realized that there was no mat. The discoloration was part of the tub - kind of gross. We wore our flip flops to take showers. Hard to explain to my 5 yr. old. Some of the towels were VERY hard & scratchy. 3 of us checked in, but we were always short 1 or 2 washcloths so be prepared to go to front desk for more towels if more than 2 people in room. The water temp. changes by itself. The water scalded me 3 times during stay. Once I had to jump out of the shower because it was so hot. Had to make the water almost cold when showering my 5 yr. old for fear of scalding him. Helped some, water still got too hot for him a few times. Room smelled little like mildew but air conditioner running helped. Overall stay was good especially for the price! Only have an outdoor pool and they don't open it until Memorial Day. It was close to 90 degrees when we were there and they wouldn't open the pool although water was there and guy was cleaning it. We checked out on Memorial Day so we missed the pool. Love the location. Outlet Mall right across the street and a mall on Route 59 very close. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet Mall directly across street. You can walk but if you do a lot of shopping like us, you may want to drive so you don't have to carry so many bags.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Aug 24, 2009

fox valley inn

friendly staff but no coffee in the morning available and the rooms were smelly and it leaked rain. needs the carpets replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte, nc
Jun 2, 2010

Hotel stay

the hotel had an odor to it. the beds were a little harding than i like. the only amenity was coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harbor Beach, Michigan
Apr 26, 2011

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

I was in Illinois to visit my children. I was supposedly in a non-smoking room and the hallway and room reeked of smoke. I also said I needed a room for a disabled person. I needed the higher toilet and safety rails on the tub. While I was told they had safety rails on all rooms, I was very embarrased when the maintenance man came to my room with one of those portable toilet seats and wanted to show me how to put it on. That was repulsive. The sheets had holes in them and did not fit the bed, thus wrinkles on the top constantly. The bedspreads were at least from 1970, faded and ugly print and did not match the rest of the room which looked fine. They were faded, faded, orange print. The TV was old and did not have a clear picture. No complimentary breakfast, but had machines where everything was "for sale". They did however, have a small refrigerator in the room which I did use. They did not fill the towel holders all the way and when they came into my room, forgot to leave a wash cloth. The lobby is obviously sprayed with a fragrance but as soon as you turn into your hall, you smell the smoke. That was sickening. The workers were very pleasant. That hotel needs some TLC and common sense work. The toilet handle needed to be held down and took forever to just see the water begin to move. I have no idea how that hotel received 3 stars...that is a HUGE error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheamus01
Bartlett, IL
May 25, 2009

Rooms need a better cleaning...

The room wasn't clean. The area around the hotel did not feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

The beds were hard as ...

The beds were hard as rocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little place Papa Bears next door

Back to menu Return to top