Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute! See full review

  • bunnybun
  • Oct 5, 2014
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Hotel Map

41.8049 -88.283
Area served
Aurora.
Nearby airports
International Airport:Aurora.
Area description
It is loacted right of 1-88 on Famsworth Ave (North Exit), are located right accross the "chicago Premium outlet mall".

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
faithers
Business
aurora il
Oct 29, 2013

good stay

Was a nice stay wish the pool was indoors but nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison wi
Jul 11, 2011

aurora fox valley inn

although room was smoke free, neighboring rooms were not so stench of smoke was bad in the hall. defective deadbolt had me locked in the room when i was trying to leave. They eventually got a maintenance person to try and open it. He finally tossed up a screwdriver from outside when he could not open it from outside and had do take lock apart myself from inside to get out. Based on condition of screen, this is probably not the first time this has happened either. No offer was made to compensate me for my inconvenience and i was late for my tournament as a result of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own tools to escape from the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 8, 2011

Should have paid me to stay there

Hotel lobby smelled, towels were like sand paper. Very dated probably a very nice place a one time. Pool and pool area was the only nice thing about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
[...] MANAGERS OF F.V INN R A JOKE!
Business
OAK PARK IL
Jul 16, 2011

BED BUGS! THIS PLACE IS GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!

This was the worste hotel room we have ever stayed in, when we pulled up the place looked like a dump we should've turned around at that every min I went with the upgrade thinking I would get a fairly clean and new room and was dissapointed on many levels. The only reason we didnt leave that evening was because it was already 2 am when we got back from dinner/drinks What we had to deal with was a nightmare! Please do not go there!!!! worst place ever. I can't believe the health dept. hasn't shut these fools down yet. and the customer service there yeah there is NONE! 1) Bugs in the Bed ( and yes I have pictures to prove this) 2) holes and stain sheets/ pillows stained with yellowish stuff.... and yes I also took pictures of this! 3) attendant only had yellow stained sheets availabe for us to replace bug and hole infested sheets with 4) head board fell off wall when we attempted to put on new sheets ( pictures of this as well) 5) whirlpool jets would not turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blues Fest Fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Not as nice as expected.

Staff was friendly and courteous but that is the best I can say about this run-down motel that appeared to be very popular for many young teens and twenty somethings and possibly temporary housing residents. Had a reservation for a 2nd night but left early after seeing a small bug crawling on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dollyclown
Business
madison, wi
Sep 1, 2014

run down - turn around

when we pulled in the parking lot & saw the condition of this hotel, we stayed in the car & called every hotel/Inn in the area knowing that we would loose the $ already paid didn't matter. Unfortunately due to holiday weekend, shows in the area, & large private celebrity wedding everything was booked - no vacancies. We were stuck w/this run down Inn. Very smelly, dirty, old, very old furnishings & musty. Very disappointed but we slept a few hours, just enough sleep to drive home & left early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandma618
Business
Belleville, IL
Sep 3, 2014

WARNING!!!!

This is not a good place for a family to stay. My daughter, Granddaughter and I drove onto the lot and our mouths gaped open... From the outside the place appeared in disarray. I went into the lobby and turned around and walked back out. The physical property and the clientele left much to be desired. It appeared as a transient motel! We left immediately and found another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good thing about this property is that is across the street from a really nice factory outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cragowt
Business
Washington
Sep 11, 2014

Bleak

Low rate equal low expectations. Bad neighborhood equals bad hotel. Internet did not work. Rooms marginally clean but it was the only thing available and relatively cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Naperville where you can find any food you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
psychovw
Business
Gurnee, IL
Jan 16, 2014

Not worth the price

The water was hot, the toilet flushed, the lights worked, the floor was clean, the heat worked, and the bed appeared clean. Those are your basic needs from a $30 room. But this is not a $30 room. I had room 105 and the bed felt like two box springs stacked on each other. I slept horrible. I could not get the shower to work and even the husband had a tough time pulling the handle out. Only coffee for breakfast (but breakfast wasn't offered on the site). This place appears to have downgraded significantly since it was a best western. Spend your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lee Family
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2010

Good for the price

We went for a family getaway for Memorial Day weekend. Stay was good for the price we paid $129 for 3 nights. Greeted by older gentleman - VERY nice! Be patient with him, he's moves slow, but he's SO nice! Room was pretty clean. I thought that the mat in tub was just really dirty and nasty and husband realized that there was no mat. The discoloration was part of the tub - kind of gross. We wore our flip flops to take showers. Hard to explain to my 5 yr. old. Some of the towels were VERY hard & scratchy. 3 of us checked in, but we were always short 1 or 2 washcloths so be prepared to go to front desk for more towels if more than 2 people in room. The water temp. changes by itself. The water scalded me 3 times during stay. Once I had to jump out of the shower because it was so hot. Had to make the water almost cold when showering my 5 yr. old for fear of scalding him. Helped some, water still got too hot for him a few times. Room smelled little like mildew but air conditioner running helped. Overall stay was good especially for the price! Only have an outdoor pool and they don't open it until Memorial Day. It was close to 90 degrees when we were there and they wouldn't open the pool although water was there and guy was cleaning it. We checked out on Memorial Day so we missed the pool. Love the location. Outlet Mall right across the street and a mall on Route 59 very close. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet Mall directly across street. You can walk but if you do a lot of shopping like us, you may want to drive so you don't have to carry so many bags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top