$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute! See full review

  • bunnybun
  • Oct 5, 2014
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Pablo A
Puebla, Mexico
Mar 17, 2012

Shopping trip

Clean, chip & chic, excelent location, just across the mall, great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you drive it´ll take you about 2 minutes or less

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kanuk
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 20, 2011

Not a 3 star hotel

This hotel is aging, dated and the plexiglass protection in the lobby check in tells the story

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fairytale
Business
WI
Mar 3, 2012

Inexpensive - get what you pay for

Holes in sheets, beds were hard (I pulled the pillows and slept on top of them), rusty and damaged sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jlgeason
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Dark and Dingy

I would never in a million years stay there again. The place smelled horrible. There were signs everywhere that said "no smoking" but nobody could read, I guess. The rooms were dark and dingy and the whole place reeked of an awful odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A. Berg
Business
Davenport, IA
May 9, 2012

Advertised as a 3 Star!?!

There was a plexiglass window at the check-in counter and a hooker in the lobby. Need I say more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset guest Philadelphia
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 3, 2012

Doesn't care about their guest

I had foot surgery and was on crutches, the front desk people were very nice and gave me a room on the first floor. However, when my husband took a shower non of the water drained. I wasn't able to take a shower because of the water being in the tub and my surgery for my foot. We called the front desk and was told no rooms available and maintence would not be able to come til the next morning. The next morning maintence came but was not able to fix the problem. I asked for another room or to be refunded. I was told the manager would be the only one to give a refund and NO rooms available, The front desk called managerment, I was told management never called back! I was in town to visit family, but most of my morning was dealing with this problem. I left and when I returned that evening the front desk person said he has another room for us. We went into our room to get our belongings, and house keeping never cleaned our room, towels were left on the floor from the maintence person. I told the front desk person I was told by the front desk person its our management they don't care, except to make money. The front desk person was so very sorry for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom2Mom
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jul 27, 2012

***Avoid At All Costs***

Thought I was getting a great deal, but it was a horrible experience. This hotel is very old and run down. The receptionists are behind reinforced glass, and you push your card and I.D. through a small opening. Also, the side entrances are open to the public at all times with no entry pass required. It smelled pretty bad, and the carpet was rolled up in various areas. Sheets and blankets have holes. My son didn't even want to use the outdoor pool area. Needless to say, it too is very inadequate and uninviting. Rooms have three locks on doors which I highly recommend using each and every one. I would never suggest this hotel, especially if traveling with children. I cancelled the second night because it was so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K Shops 2
Business
Central IL
May 23, 2013

Spend a few more dollars and stay elsewhere

May have been a nice motel at one time; but that time is not now. Believe it should be torn down. Hallway carpet was so rippled, I don't know how people kept from tripping on it. Exercise room? Had to relinquish room key to the desk and then use another key to access the room which was a converted sleeping room. Only a large old piece of weight equipment and barely functioning stationary bike ... no TV remote, no towels and wall clock was broken. I could go on and on but out of space. Stay elsewhere; this is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liege
Business
St Louis Metro Area
Jun 24, 2013

Not a 3 star Hotel

This is not a 3 star Hotel. There were a number of undesirables on the premises. Each night I closed the door marked Exit. There were empty beer packs in the trash for 2 days. When I asked for extra pillows and a blanket, I was informed by Desk clerk, "its in the Housekeeper's Closet, I am have no access". I was shocked, no even a 3 star Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Mall across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mooyah
Business
MI
Oct 10, 2013

Not a pleasant stay

The room and hallway smelled of heavy cigar smoke. The bathroom tub had mold and mildew on the bottom of the shower. other people's clothes were found under the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
faithers
Business
aurora il
Oct 29, 2013

good stay

Was a nice stay wish the pool was indoors but nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top