$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
119 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Cool spot

Alright hotel. has 2 floors, a swimming pool and a bar. right across the street from outlet. it was... See full review

  • 2trill
  • Jun 16, 2013
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8049 -88.283
Area served
Aurora.
Nearby airports
International Airport:Aurora.
Area description
It is loacted right of 1-88 on Famsworth Ave (North Exit), are located right accross the "chicago Premium outlet mall".

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 119
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K Shops 2
Central IL
May 23, 2013

Spend a few more dollars and stay elsewhere

May have been a nice motel at one time; but that time is not now. Believe it should be torn down. Hallway carpet was so rippled, I don't know how people kept from tripping on it. Exercise room? Had to relinquish room key to the desk and then use another key to access the room which was a converted sleeping room. Only a large old piece of weight equipment and barely functioning stationary bike ... no TV remote, no towels and wall clock was broken. I could go on and on but out of space. Stay elsewhere; this is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good for overnight stay.

The staff was very attentive especially the gentleman that was at the desk when I checked in. I had requested a non-smoking room which was provided on the 2nd floor. When I told him that I suffered from Asthma, he immediately changed my room to the lst floor telling me that " You will not have to go through any hallways where there might be exposure to any type of smoke." Having worked in the service industry for over 46 years, I found that very refreshing. Cudos to that gentleman, whom I unfortuntely did not get his name! Hotels needs alot of updating and I couldn't get my water to turn on in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Outlet store located right across the street from motel.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pewter twist
illinois
Oct 28, 2011

great value

there are very few hotels left in illinois that have smoking rooms, this is one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison wi
Jul 11, 2011

aurora fox valley inn

although room was smoke free, neighboring rooms were not so stench of smoke was bad in the hall. defective deadbolt had me locked in the room when i was trying to leave. They eventually got a maintenance person to try and open it. He finally tossed up a screwdriver from outside when he could not open it from outside and had do take lock apart myself from inside to get out. Based on condition of screen, this is probably not the first time this has happened either. No offer was made to compensate me for my inconvenience and i was late for my tournament as a result of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own tools to escape from the room.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison wi
Jul 11, 2011

aurora fox valley inn

although room was smoke free, neighboring rooms were not so stench of smoke was bad in the hall. defective deadbolt had me locked in the room when i was trying to leave. They eventually got a maintenance person to try and open it. He finally tossed up a screwdriver from outside when he could not open it from outside and had do take lock apart myself from inside to get out. Based on condition of screen, this is probably not the first time this has happened either. No offer was made to compensate me for my inconvenience and i was late for my tournament as a result of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own tools to escape from the room.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyBurnett
Taylor Mill, KY
Jul 6, 2011

Softball Tournament

Everything was good! No problems. All the basic services were supplied. The room was clean. The experience was a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ribfest in Naperville

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyBurnett
Taylor Mill, KY
Jul 6, 2011

Softball Tournament

Everything was good! No problems. All the basic services were supplied. The room was clean. The experience was a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ribfest in Naperville

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton, FL
Jun 23, 2011

Frequent Visitor

I've gone to this hotel 4 different times every time I'm in the Chicago area. The hotel is indeed old, just like most hotels these days and there is a pretty strong smell from the cleaning solution they used but I really like this place. The price is very affordable and it's literally right off I-88. Across the street is a very nice outlet mall and down the road there are plenty of restaurants. Make sure to ask for a courtyard view room for additional peace from the nearby interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally across the street is a fantastic outlet mall.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton, FL
Jun 23, 2011

Frequent Visitor

I've gone to this hotel 4 different times every time I'm in the Chicago area. The hotel is indeed old, just like most hotels these days and there is a pretty strong smell from the cleaning solution they used but I really like this place. The price is very affordable and it's literally right off I-88. Across the street is a very nice outlet mall and down the road there are plenty of restaurants. Make sure to ask for a courtyard view room for additional peace from the nearby interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally across the street is a fantastic outlet mall.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
panhandle, florida
May 24, 2011

Celebration with friends

I was in town celebrating with friends on my new job. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating, especially [...](the bartender). Carpet needed to be replaced in the hallways, but it was clean otherwise. It would have been nice to have a microwave and a little refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top