$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute! See full review

  • bunnybun
  • Oct 5, 2014
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 88
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salas
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2014

Visiting Family

It is off of a busy road and there were construction trucks taking up a lot of parking spaces. Was visiting family so wanted a room close by. Once it was time to sleep there was a lot of noise, people walking and talking outside the room in the hall. Didn't see who they were but obviously they didn't care that they may disturb other guests. Maybe someone had a party there? The coffee maker didn't work, had an old "tube TV" and there was no instruction on how to use the wifi. For the price it was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have your day planned so you can do what you need, go where you want, and then leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LJMS
Business
Benton Harbor MI USA
Sep 1, 2014

Stay closer to the Casino

There is a sign in the lobby that reads 'shoes and shirts required' but I saw plenty of no shoes and no shirts. Plenty of microwaves in the lobby but no breakfast. Bugs on the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dollyclown
Business
madison, wi
Sep 1, 2014

run down - turn around

when we pulled in the parking lot & saw the condition of this hotel, we stayed in the car & called every hotel/Inn in the area knowing that we would loose the $ already paid didn't matter. Unfortunately due to holiday weekend, shows in the area, & large private celebrity wedding everything was booked - no vacancies. We were stuck w/this run down Inn. Very smelly, dirty, old, very old furnishings & musty. Very disappointed but we slept a few hours, just enough sleep to drive home & left early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blues Fest Fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Not as nice as expected.

Staff was friendly and courteous but that is the best I can say about this run-down motel that appeared to be very popular for many young teens and twenty somethings and possibly temporary housing residents. Had a reservation for a 2nd night but left early after seeing a small bug crawling on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reenieodo
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 23, 2014

Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and I can't wait to check out the pool when it's warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liege
Business
St Louis Metro Area
Jun 24, 2013

Not a 3 star Hotel

This is not a 3 star Hotel. There were a number of undesirables on the premises. Each night I closed the door marked Exit. There were empty beer packs in the trash for 2 days. When I asked for extra pillows and a blanket, I was informed by Desk clerk, "its in the Housekeeper's Closet, I am have no access". I was shocked, no even a 3 star Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Mall across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jiax
Business
South Bend
Apr 14, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel is nice, while there doesn't has enough staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona Li
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Mar 28, 2013

Outlet shopping

Very good location if you want to shopping at outlet. It is cheap and the fox inn have free wifi in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset guest Philadelphia
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 3, 2012

Doesn't care about their guest

I had foot surgery and was on crutches, the front desk people were very nice and gave me a room on the first floor. However, when my husband took a shower non of the water drained. I wasn't able to take a shower because of the water being in the tub and my surgery for my foot. We called the front desk and was told no rooms available and maintence would not be able to come til the next morning. The next morning maintence came but was not able to fix the problem. I asked for another room or to be refunded. I was told the manager would be the only one to give a refund and NO rooms available, The front desk called managerment, I was told management never called back! I was in town to visit family, but most of my morning was dealing with this problem. I left and when I returned that evening the front desk person said he has another room for us. We went into our room to get our belongings, and house keeping never cleaned our room, towels were left on the floor from the maintence person. I told the front desk person I was told by the front desk person its our management they don't care, except to make money. The front desk person was so very sorry for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Omar
Business
Evanston, IL
Jun 10, 2012

Better than expected.

Compared to other hotel prices in the area, this place is worth the investment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top