$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
119 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Cool spot

Alright hotel. has 2 floors, a swimming pool and a bar. right across the street from outlet. it was... See full review

  • 2trill
  • Jun 16, 2013
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Hotel Map

41.8049 -88.283
Area served
Aurora.
Nearby airports
International Airport:Aurora.
Area description
It is loacted right of 1-88 on Famsworth Ave (North Exit), are located right accross the "chicago Premium outlet mall".

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
[...] MANAGERS OF F.V INN R A JOKE!
OAK PARK IL
Jul 16, 2011

BED BUGS! THIS PLACE IS GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!

This was the worste hotel room we have ever stayed in, when we pulled up the place looked like a dump we should've turned around at that every min I went with the upgrade thinking I would get a fairly clean and new room and was dissapointed on many levels. The only reason we didnt leave that evening was because it was already 2 am when we got back from dinner/drinks What we had to deal with was a nightmare! Please do not go there!!!! worst place ever. I can't believe the health dept. hasn't shut these fools down yet. and the customer service there yeah there is NONE! 1) Bugs in the Bed ( and yes I have pictures to prove this) 2) holes and stain sheets/ pillows stained with yellowish stuff.... and yes I also took pictures of this! 3) attendant only had yellow stained sheets availabe for us to replace bug and hole infested sheets with 4) head board fell off wall when we attempted to put on new sheets ( pictures of this as well) 5) whirlpool jets would not turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
[...] MANAGERS OF F.V INN R A JOKE!
OAK PARK IL
Jul 16, 2011

BED BUGS! THIS PLACE IS GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!

This was the worste hotel room we have ever stayed in, when we pulled up the place looked like a dump we should've turned around at that every min I went with the upgrade thinking I would get a fairly clean and new room and was dissapointed on many levels. The only reason we didnt leave that evening was because it was already 2 am when we got back from dinner/drinks What we had to deal with was a nightmare! Please do not go there!!!! worst place ever. I can't believe the health dept. hasn't shut these fools down yet. and the customer service there yeah there is NONE! 1) Bugs in the Bed ( and yes I have pictures to prove this) 2) holes and stain sheets/ pillows stained with yellowish stuff.... and yes I also took pictures of this! 3) attendant only had yellow stained sheets availabe for us to replace bug and hole infested sheets with 4) head board fell off wall when we attempted to put on new sheets ( pictures of this as well) 5) whirlpool jets would not turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liege
St Louis Metro Area
Jun 24, 2013

Not a 3 star Hotel

This is not a 3 star Hotel. There were a number of undesirables on the premises. Each night I closed the door marked Exit. There were empty beer packs in the trash for 2 days. When I asked for extra pillows and a blanket, I was informed by Desk clerk, "its in the Housekeeper's Closet, I am have no access". I was shocked, no even a 3 star Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Mall across the street!

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike84848848484848
Business
aurora illinois
Mar 10, 2014

a brief stop

hotel was clean but aged...rust and faded stained curtains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison wi
Jul 11, 2011

aurora fox valley inn

although room was smoke free, neighboring rooms were not so stench of smoke was bad in the hall. defective deadbolt had me locked in the room when i was trying to leave. They eventually got a maintenance person to try and open it. He finally tossed up a screwdriver from outside when he could not open it from outside and had do take lock apart myself from inside to get out. Based on condition of screen, this is probably not the first time this has happened either. No offer was made to compensate me for my inconvenience and i was late for my tournament as a result of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own tools to escape from the room.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jlgeason
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Dark and Dingy

I would never in a million years stay there again. The place smelled horrible. There were signs everywhere that said "no smoking" but nobody could read, I guess. The rooms were dark and dingy and the whole place reeked of an awful odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Aug 8, 2011

Should have paid me to stay there

Hotel lobby smelled, towels were like sand paper. Very dated probably a very nice place a one time. Pool and pool area was the only nice thing about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset guest Philadelphia
Philadelphia
Jul 3, 2012

Doesn't care about their guest

I had foot surgery and was on crutches, the front desk people were very nice and gave me a room on the first floor. However, when my husband took a shower non of the water drained. I wasn't able to take a shower because of the water being in the tub and my surgery for my foot. We called the front desk and was told no rooms available and maintence would not be able to come til the next morning. The next morning maintence came but was not able to fix the problem. I asked for another room or to be refunded. I was told the manager would be the only one to give a refund and NO rooms available, The front desk called managerment, I was told management never called back! I was in town to visit family, but most of my morning was dealing with this problem. I left and when I returned that evening the front desk person said he has another room for us. We went into our room to get our belongings, and house keeping never cleaned our room, towels were left on the floor from the maintence person. I told the front desk person I was told by the front desk person its our management they don't care, except to make money. The front desk person was so very sorry for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom2Mom
Saint Paul, MN
Jul 27, 2012

***Avoid At All Costs***

Thought I was getting a great deal, but it was a horrible experience. This hotel is very old and run down. The receptionists are behind reinforced glass, and you push your card and I.D. through a small opening. Also, the side entrances are open to the public at all times with no entry pass required. It smelled pretty bad, and the carpet was rolled up in various areas. Sheets and blankets have holes. My son didn't even want to use the outdoor pool area. Needless to say, it too is very inadequate and uninviting. Rooms have three locks on doors which I highly recommend using each and every one. I would never suggest this hotel, especially if traveling with children. I cancelled the second night because it was so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kanuk
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 20, 2011

Not a 3 star hotel

This hotel is aging, dated and the plexiglass protection in the lobby check in tells the story

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top